The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Louisiana Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Rodney Alexander, Quitman - Patsy Arceneaux, Baton Rouge - Dale N. Atkins, New Orleans - Jonathan Augustine, Baton Rouge - Alton G. Bailey, Leesville - Diana E. Bajoie, New Orleans - Kathleen B. Blanco - Matthew F. Block, Thibodaux - Mary J. Bonier, Chestnut - John B. Breaux - Helen Gentry Brown, Shreveport - S. Carolyn Brown, Hammond - Elsie P. Burkhalter, Slidell - Billye Burns, West Monroe - Fran Bussie, Baton Rouge - Charlotte Cantwell, Baton Rouge - Karen R. Carter, New Orleans - Kirk Cheramie, Golden Meadow - Julie Cherry, Baton Rouge - Jane C. Christopher, Pearl River - James J. Cox, Lake Charles - Marilyn Cox, Lake Charles - Irma Muse Dixon, New Orleans - Lois Fallon, Slidell - Eva Kathryn Filo, Lake Charles - Charles Foti, Baton Rouge - Terrell Fowler, Lake Charles - Julie Marie Goins, Leesville - Connie C. Goodly, New Orleans - Francis M. Gowen, Jr., Shreveport - Marlin N. Gusman, New Orleans - Don Hines, Bunkie - Madalyne Brown Hingle, Buras - Kip Holden, Baton Rouge - Ben L. Jeffers, Baton Rouge - William J. Jefferson, New Orleans - Jalila Jefferson-Bullock, New Orleans - Christopher John - Eddie J. Jordan, Jr., New Orleans - Nat LaCour, New Orleans - Mary L. Landrieu - Phyllis C. Landrieu, New Orleans - Rebecca Landry, New Orleans - Myron Lawson, Alexandria - Richard Earl Lee, Pineville - Bobby Major, New Orleans - Jerry McKernan, Baton Rouge - Arthur A. Morrell, New Orleans - Cynthia Morrell, New Orleans - Barbara M. Norton, Shreveport - Bob Odom, Zachary - Jesse L. Phillips, Slidell - Renee Gill Pratt, New Orleans - Cedric Richmond, New Orleans - Ty Roberts, Baton Rouge - Norma Jane Sabiston, New Orleans - Eddie Sapir, New Orleans - Douglas M. Schmidt, New Orleans - Judy Benfield Schrumpf, Sulphur - Derrick Shepherd, Marrero - Michael D. Skinner, Baton Rouge - Gary L. Smith, Jr., Norco - Judy Songy, LaPlace - Nita Steele, Shreveport - Ernest Stephens, Baton Rouge - Terry Taylor, Sulphur - Alexia Thompson, Lafayette - Jane Triche, Napoleonville - Mary L. Wardsworth, Alexandria - Christopher Whittington, Baton Rouge - Mary Lou T. Winters, Metairie - Robert Wooley, Baton Rouge

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Stanford Barre, New Orleans - Francis Beck, Baton Rouge - Anna B. Cunningham, Morgan City - Winifred J. Fowler, Lake Charles - Barbara L. Mansfield, Bastrop - Brad Orman, Franklinton - Wilfred Pierre, Lafayette - Joseph Stone, Baker - Angelé T. Wilson, New Orleans - Matthew Wright, Benton

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/LA.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]