The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Iowa Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Som Baccam, Des Moines - Connie Bear-King, Sioux City - Nancy Bobo, Des Moines - Francis Boggus, Council Bluffs - Leonard L. Boswell, Des Moines - Ray Brown, Des Moines - Christina Butts, Des Moines - Mary E. Campos, Des Moines - Anne Cowley, Sioux City - Chet Culver, Des Moines - Swati Dandekar, Marion - Gary Ficken, Cedar Rapids - Gordon Fischer, Des Moines - Michael L. Fitzgerald, Des Moines - Elesha Gayman, Davenport - Araceli Goode, Des Moines - Michael Gronstal, Council Bluffs - Daniel Grossberg, Louisville, Ky. - Lauren Haldeman, North Liberty - Tom Harkin - Betty Haviland, Ames - Floyd Hendred, Ottumwa - Megan Heneke, Iowa City - Kumari Henry, Madrid - Patrick Johnson, Clinton - Beth Junk, Ames - Alan Koslow, West Des Moines - Linda Langston, Cedar Rapids - Augustus Lartius, Boone - David Leshtz, Iowa City - Daryl Lewis, Lake - Mary Maloney, Des Moines - Pat Marshall, Cedar Rapids - Mary Mascher, Iowa City - Helen Miller, Fort Dodge - Tom Miller, Des Moines - Miguel Moreno, Glenwood - Teri Murphy, Dubuque - Linda Nelson, Norwalk - Jackie Norris, Ames - Robert J. Osterhaus, Maquoketa - Sally J. Pederson, Des Moines - John Thomas Powers, Waterloo - Ken Rains, Des Moines - Dori Rummelsburg-Dvorak, Clutier - Tom Salvatore, Fort Dodge - Matthew Schmidt, Preston - Monica Severson, Cedar Rapids - Justin Shields, Cedar Rapids - Paul Shomshor, Council Bluffs - Megan Simpson, Dubuque - John Tekippe, Waukee - Julianne Thomas, Cedar Rapids - Christie Vilsack, Des Moines - Tom Vilsack, Des Moines - Roger Wendt, Sioux City - Teresa Wolff, Sioux City

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Newman Abuissa, Iowa City - Katherine Allikian, Carlisle - Deborah Berry, Waterloo - Ro Foege, Mt. Vernon - Thomas Furlong, Letts - Kate Gronstal, Council Bluffs - Amanda Ragan, Mason City - Frank Sample, Des Moines

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/IA.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]