The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Georgia Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Stacey Abrams, Atlanta - Clayton Adams, Blairsville - Scotty Akemon, Rome - Barbara Bailey, Valdosta - T. R. Bailey, Valdosta - Thurbert E. Baker, Atlanta - Margaret Ball, Dalton - Mary Ballew, Valdosta - Karin Barber, Peachtree City - Roy E. Barnes, Marietta - Sharon Beasley-Teague, Red Oak - Ashley Daniel Bell, Gainesville - Eldrin Bell, Jonesboro - Jan Benschop, Blairsville - Sanford D. Bishop, Jr., Albany - Erica Brooks, Atlanta - Naomi D. Brown, Atlanta - Constance Burkes, Albany - Gloria S. Butler, Clarkston - James Butler, Marietta - Barbara Campbell, Stone Mountain - Alphonso Cardenas, Lawrenceville - Jimmy Carter - Zachary Chapman, Atlanta - James L. Cherry, Lilburn - Terry Coleman, Atlanta - Ashley Collier, Thomasville - Linda H. Collins, Marietta - Mtesa P. Cottemond, Augusta - Cathy Cox, Atlanta - Carole B. Dabbs, Kennesaw - George Darden - Gail Davenport, Jonesboro - Wendy Davis, Rome - Hattie B. Dorsey, Atlanta - Winfred Dukes, Albany - Linda Edmonds, Decatur - Andrew Feiler, Atlanta - Shirley Franklin, Atlanta - Sherry Friedman, Atlanta - Page Gleason, Atlanta - Stacey Godfrey, Cartersville - Maxine S. Goldstein, Milledgeville - Linda Graham, Hinesville - Lowell M. Greenbaum, Augusta - Mary Harris, Brunswick - Monica Helms, Marietta - Debra Henson, Lawrenceville - Michele Henson, Stone Mountain - Lois Hunter, Jonesboro - Tommy Irvin, Atlanta - Lester G. Jackson III, Savannah - Valerie Jackson, Atlanta - Donzella J. James, College Park - Lynmore James, Montezuma - Sheila Jones, Atlanta - Robert Kahn, Marietta - Roger Kahn, White - Jennifer Kauffman, Athens - Karen Kilgo, Fayetteville - Craig Kuglar, Atlanta - Rick Lasseter, Valdosta - Sylvia Lee, Tucker - Stephen R. Leeds, Atlanta - John Lewis, Atlanta - Herbert H. Mabry, Atlanta - Kevin B. Madden, Peachtree City - Denise L. Majette - Pedro Marin, Duluth - Jim Marshall, Macon - Don McDaniel, Duluth - Ann McKenzie, Atlanta - Billy Mitchell, Stone Mountain - Jennifer Moore, Atlanta - Brian Murray, Athens - Adam Nisbet, Gray - Charles Pittman, Trenton - Morris Powell, Rising Fawn - Linda Pryor, Dahlonega - Sofie Rahman, Snellville - Nikki T. Randall, Macon - Richard A. Ray, Atlanta - Kasim Reed, Atlanta - Calvin A. Rodwell, Stone Mountain - Richard Saeger, Valdosta - Kenneth L. Samuel, Lithonia - David Scott, Atlanta - Sukari Scott, Ellenwood - Barbara A. Sims, Athens - Calvin Smyre, Columbus - Mark Taylor, Atlanta - Marsha Taylor, Atlanta - Michael Thurmond, Decatur - Cynthia Tucker, Stone Mountain - Andre Walker, College Park - Al Williams, Midway - Brenda Williams, Stone Mountain - Cynthia Williams, Atlanta - Deana Womack, Marietta - David J. Worley, Atlanta - Sam Zamarripa, Atlanta

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Linda Benschop, Blairsville - Desdimonia Cross, Decatur - Mark Dehler, Decatur - Doris Harris, Cochran - Jerry Payne, Ringgold - Gerald Redd, Marietta - Brian Reyher, Carrollton - Lithangia S. Robinson, Atlanta - Lola Scott Russell, Stone Mountain - Robert Whitelaw, Atlanta - Cheryl Williams, Duluth - Michael Williams, Atlanta - Corey Wimberly, Camilla

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/GA.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]