The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Connecticut Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Martha M. Aasen, Westport - James Amann, Hartford - Anthony V. Avallone, Milford - Shirley Black, New Britain - Richard Blumenthal, Greenwich - Carmen Boudier, Bloomfield - Bernice Bowman, West Haven - Rajinder Buttar, Vernon - Susan Bysiewicz, Middletown - Ellen Camhi, Stamford - Peter Carozza, Cheshire - Thomas Carusello, Waterbury - Yolanda Castillo, Hartford - Gary Collins, Middletown - Joe Courtney, Vernon - Rosemary Coyle, Colchester - Silvia Cruz, New Britain - Kenneth Dagliere, East Haven - Rosa L. DeLauro, New Haven - John DeStefano, Jr., New Haven - Nancy DiNardo, Trumbull - Christopher J. Dodd - John F. Droney, West Hartford - Martin J. Dunleavy, Washington, D.C. - Mary Fabrizi, Bridgeport - Sandra Gebhardt, New Haven - Audrey Honig Geragosian, New Britain - Demetrios Giannaros, Farmington - Brenda Hamilton, Middletown - Gay Story Hamilton, Uncasville, Montville - Toni N. Harp, New Haven - George C. Jepsen - Essie Labrot, West Hartford - John B. Larson, East Hartford - Gary D. LeBeau, East Hartford - Joseph I. Lieberman - Martin M. Looney, New Haven - Salvatore Luciano, Watertown - Moira Lyons, Stamford - Dan Malloy, Stamford - Glenn Marshall, Woodbridge - Mona Mohib, Washington, D.C. - Anna Montalvo, Bridgeport - Dorothy A. Mrowka, Colchester - Denise L. Nappier, Hartford - Janeen Nolan Olsen, Clinton - John W. Olsen, Clinton - Allen Page, Hamden - Nick Paindiris, Glastonbury - Sharon Palmer, Quaker Hill, Waterford - Lori Pelletier, Middletown - Eddie A. Perez, Hartford - Brian A. Petronella, Norwalk - Larry Price, West Hartford - Jay Riddle, Shelton - Norma Rodriguez-Reyes, New Haven - Joelle Schmitz, Enfield - Clare Serrantino, Cromwell - Kevin B. Sullivan, West Hartford - J. Paul Vance, Waterbury - Philip A. Wheeler, Middle Haddam, East Hampton - Nancy S. Wyman, Tolland

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Audrey Blondin, Torrington - Leo Canty, Windsor - Gloria Collins, Vernon - Julie Kushner, Danbury - David Nyberg, New Haven - Robert Rose, Westport - Lon Seidman, Essex - Patrick Louis Tallarita, Enfield - Susan Voigt, New Haven

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/CT.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]