The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Arizona Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Martin Bacal, Tucson - Lucy Berman, Sun Lakes - Maryanne Bickford, Sun City - Martha Bruneau, Glendale - Janice C. Brunson, Paradise Valley - Nancy Buel, Fountain Hills - Virgel Cain, Cave Creek - Susan Castner, Scottsdale - John Chiazza, Gilbert - Kenneth Clark, Phoenix - Laura Elias De La Torre, Tucson - Ted Downing, Tucson - Dolly Emmett, Phoenix - William Fitzgerald, Scottsdale - Beverly Fox-Miller, Mesa - Gabrielle Giffords, Tucson - Terry Goddard, Phoenix - Anne Greenberg, Scottsdale - Balbir Grewal, Phoenix - Raúl M. Grijalva, Tucson - Britt Hanson, Bisbee - Ricardo Hernandez, Tucson - Llewellyn Howell, Glendale - Jack Jackson, Jr., Phoenix - Dennis Jensen, Sun City - Matt Jewett, Phoenix - Judy Kennedy, Phoenix - Avtar Khalsa, Flagstaff - Lawrence King, Scottsdale - Rose Marie Lopez, Phoenix - Gerald Lusson, Phoenix - Merle Lustig, Phoenix - Shirley McAllister, Sun City - George Miller, Tucson - Roslyn Miller, Tucson - Jerome Mooers, Sun Lakes - Janet Napolitano, Phoenix - Tim Nelson, Phoenix - Carter Olson, Florence - Daniel R. Ortega, Jr., Phoenix - Gayl Overgaard, Globe - Ron Owen, Scottsdale - Steve Owens, Scottsdale - Ed Pastor, Phoenix - Laura Pastor, Phoenix - James Pederson, Phoenix - Lisa Perez, Scottsdale - Margaret Pierce, Green Valley - Carmen V. Prezelski, Tucson - Theodore Prezelski, Tucson - Joni Ramos, Scottsdale - Evangeline Rios, Kearny - Joe Rios, Kearny - F. Ann Rodriguez, Tucson - Marie Lopez Rogers, Avondale - Bob Rosenberg, Phoenix - Vivian Juan Saunders, Sells - Esther Sharif, Tucson - Barbara Silverburg, Tucson - Alexis Tameron, Mesa - Erik Trevino, Tucson - Sue Tucker, Tucson - Roger Wolf, Tucson - Dritan Zela, Scottsdale

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Diane Call, Tucson - David Goldwin, Phoenix - Peggy Toomey Hammon, Flagstaff - Byron Howard, Tucson - H. Ash Silverburg, Jr., Tucson - Eddie Smith, Glendale - Karl Tucker, Tucson - Lisa Underhill, Phoenix - Mary Rose Wilcox, Phoenix

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/AZ.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]