The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Arkansas Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Annie Abrams, Little Rock - Mary Jane Akel, Harrison - Don R. Beavers, North Little Rock - Mike Beebe, Searcy - Joe Bennett, Harrison - Dwayne Bensing, West Fork - Marion Berry, Gillett - Karla Bradley, Fayetteville - Robin Carroll, El Dorado - Dianne Curry, Little Rock - Charlie Daniels, Bryant - Martha Dixon, Arkadelphia - Amber Elbert, Little Rock - Joyce Elliott, Little Rock - Anna Farris, Arkadelphia - Jimmie Lou Fisher, Little Rock - Mary Freeman, Portia - Hadley Glover, Rogers - Adella Gray, Fayetteville - Lula Gray, Pine Bluff - Terri Hollingsworth, Little Rock - Alan Hughes, Maumelle - Sean Johnson, Little Rock - Steven Jones, West Memphis - Charles King, Little Rock - Michael Langley, Paragould - Sam Ledbetter, Little Rock - Blanche Lambert Lincoln - Jennifer Martinez, Little Rock - Peggy McClain, Springdale - Carolyn Middlebrook, Blytheville - Ron Oliver, North Little Rock - Gayle Owens, Jacksonville - Mark Pryor - Marion Rawn, Little Rock - Barbara Rollins, Des Arc - Mike Ross, Prescott - Lottie H. Shackelford, Little Rock - Ron Sheffield, Little Rock - Vic Snyder, Little Rock - Barbara Thexton, Hot Springs - Mark Wilcox, Little Rock - Hank Wilkins, Pine Bluff - Jason Willett, Jonesboro - Jewell Willis, Malvern - Gus Wingfield, Little Rock - Karen Cox Wooten, Osceola

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Alejandro Aviles, West Fork - Karen Garcia, Hot Springs - John Garner, Eureka Springs - Thomas Keating, Blytheville - Betty McGuire, Malvern - Cydney Pearce, Maumelle

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/AR.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]