The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Wisconsin Delegation to the
2000 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
F. Thomas Ament - Margaret Baecker - Tammy Baldwin, Madison - Thomas M. Barrett, Milwaukee - Susan J. M. Baumann, Madison - Glen Becker - Nancy Becker - Bob Beglinger - Melinda Bensman - Tillie Bichanich - Richard Boxer - Andrew Brody - William Broydrick - Marjorie Bunce, Chippewa Falls - Veronica Burke - Mark Cebulski - Calvin Christianson - Charles Chvala - Pedro Colon - Diane Craney - Terrance Craney - Karen Dahl - Paula S. Dorsey, Milwaukee - James E. Doyle, Madison - Dan Dyer - Kathleen M. Falk - Russell D. Feingold - Mary Jo Fesenmaier - Kathy Franklin - Boyd Frederick - Robert Friebert - Theresa Gabriel - Gary George - Monica T. Gomez - Paul Gordon - Mary M. Goulding, Green Bay - Nancy Habeger - Myron Halla - Gary B. Hawley, Stevens Point - Daniel Hilbert - Barbara Hintz - Linda Honold - Reynolds Honold - Debra Kadon - Joan Kaeding, Oshkosh - Ron Kind - Thomas M. Kitchen, Fond du Lac - Gerald D. Kleczka, Milwaukee - Herbert H. Kohl - John H. Krause, Sr. - Audrey Kreuser - Shirley Krug - Jerry LaPoint, Eau Claire - Elliot Levine - Ron Licht - Lawrence Longley - Martha Love, Milwaukee - Rosemarie McDowell - Diana Miller - Gwen Moore, Milwaukee - Randy Nash - William Neiman - Larry Nelson - Kevin Nicholson - John O. Norquist, Milwaukee - David R. Obey, Wausau - Mary Anne O'Neal - Ken Opin - George Pantelis - Jolene Plautz - Mark Pocan - Marvin Pratt - Mary Rasmussen, Boyceville - JoAnna Richard - Sara J. Rogers - Michael Ryan - Dawn Marie Sass, Milwaukee - Diane Schmahl - Glenn Schmidt - Melissa Schroeder - Dorothy Shannon - Christine Sinicki - Lydia C. Spottswood - Terri Spring - Dave Stetter - Amy Storey - Angela Sutkiewicz, Sheboygan - Mary Thurmaier - Victoria Toliver - Paul F. Willems - George Williams - Joanne Williams - Paula Witbro

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Arlene Beisbier - Curt Christensen - Jon Erpenbach - Susan Greenfield - Charles Groat - John Heckenlively - Archie Ivy - Colleen McGuigan - George McKinney, Milwaukee - Cynthea Rollo - Jane Rufe - Dave Willie - Johanna Young

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2000/WI.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]