The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Michigan Delegation to the
2000 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Tina Abbott - Ismael Ahmed, Dearborn - Terry Ahwal - George N. Andros - Wendell Anthony - Dennis W. Archer, Detroit - William H. Bain - Gerald Bantom - James A. Barcia, Bay City - Richard J. Berlin - May Mohamad Berry - Deborah K. Blair - James J. Blanchard, Beverly Hills - Alexis S. Blizman - Lana L. Boldi, Kentwood - David E. Bonior, Mt. Clemens - Mark Brewer - Stuart H. Brickner - Ken Brock - Daniel Brooks - M. Elizabeth Bunn - Ruben Burks - Kathleen M. Carney - Kay Chase, Charlevoix - John D. Cherry, Jr., Clio - Gloria C. Cobbin - Jessie L. Collins - Gary R. Conrad - Clarence W. Contratto - John Conyers, Jr., Detroit - Victoria L. Cook - Susan Corbin, Okemos - David A. Curson - Sharon A. Curson - Cheryl Cushingberry - Martha Darling - Frances Davis - Joseph Davis - Kenneth J. DeBeaussaert - Leonard J. Defenbaugh - Ines deJesus - Julie Dennis - Debbie Dingell - John D. Dingell, Dearborn - Rosemary DiPonio, Dimondale - Pamela S. Dobrowolski, Wayne - Debra L. Dorosh - John M. Elliott - Rosie El-Shabazz - Joel I. Ferguson, Lansing - Robert A. Ficano, Livonia - Rick Flynn, Sterling Heights - Ruth Anne Gallop - Albert Garrett - Frank Garrison - Sharon L. Gire - Deborah J. Goldberg - Nate Gooden - Sigrid L. Grace, Rochester Hills - Jennifer M. Granholm, Northville Township, Wayne County - Paul A. Guthrie - Alice Hamlin - Abed Hammoud - Michael J. Hanley - William Hanner - David B. Hecker - Freman Hendrix, Detroit west side - James P. Hoffa - Rosa Holliday, Bay City - Brenda D. Howard - Scecilla Hunt - John Hunter - Emily Huston-Strayhorn - Gilda Z. Jacobs, Huntington Woods - Dorothy James - Richard Johnson - Gary Jones - Walter J. Jones III - Sally S. Joseph, Flint - Charles G. Kelly - Barbara Kemp-Lauria - Dale E. Kildee, Flint - Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick, Detroit - Kwame M. Kilpatrick, Detroit - Joyce Lalonde, Eastpointe - Carol S. Larkin - Bonnie J. Lauria - Harry E. Lester - Carl Levin, Detroit - Sander M. Levin, Royal Oak - Larry K. Lewis, Detroit west side - Barbara Long - Richard W. Long - Donna M. Lutke - Henry Lykes - Helen MacKenzie - Glenn E. Marshall - Paul E. Massaron - Sue A. Maturkanich, West Olive - Bruce G. McAttee - Patrick McCarty - Edward H. McNamara - Ron Meneghel - P. Christina Montague, Ann Arbor - Ruth E. Montgomery - Carol Vining Moore, Marquette - Lisa Moore - Kim Moran - Steve Morrison - Mildred D. Myree - Shirley Newsham - Nadine A. Nosal - Janet M. O'Brien - Donald G. Oetman, Allegan - Mohamed Okdie, Detroit - Marcela L. Ort, Trufant - Gary C. Peters - Miriam Poe - Shirley Poling - Gary S. Pollard - Rose M. Quintana - Lupe Ramos-Montigny, Grand Rapids - Calvin T. Rapson - Zeline Richard - Donald W. Riegle, Jr. - Katie Riley - Lynn N. Rivers, Ann Arbor - Della M. Rodgers - Lawrence A. Roehrig - Virgie M. Rollins, Detroit west side - John T. Rucker - Iris K. Salters, Kalamazoo - Patricia Scribner, Pittsfield Township, Washtenaw County - Edwin N. Shimabukuro - Richard Shoemaker, St. Clair Shores - Roger Short - Alma Wheeler Smith - Alyce A. Smith, Lincoln Park - Christopher E. Smith - Clarice M. Squillace - Debbie Stabenow, Lansing - Woodrow Stanley, Flint - Amanda Stitt - Bart Stupak, Menominee - Loree Sumling, Detroit west side - Ronald Thayer - Eleanor Tocco - Kathleen Trongo - Michael T. Turner - Rita Vater-Darnton - Flora Walker - Lisa R. Webb-Sharpe - Richard N. Wiener - Janet Williams - Jack C. Wurm, Jr. - Stephen P. Yokich - George W. Yost

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Daniel V. Bennett - Donald W. Boggs - Sandra K. Buda - Denise A. Cook - Betsy J. Flory - Nathan Head - Joann Jackson - William H. Kooistra, East Grand Rapids - Millie Lambert - Barry Lepler, Huntington Woods - Ken MacGregor - Elaine Miller - Dane Morgan - Kay Nowaczok - Levi Rickert - Russel W. Roback - Carol St. Louis - Paul A. Soderberg - Michael J. Stone - Linda Streeter - Constance L. Valente

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2000/MI.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]