The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Illinois Delegation to the
2000 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Carolyn Ball - John Baricevic - Willie T. Barrow, Chicago - Michael Bauer - Stephen Bean - William M. Beavers - Julia Beckman - Rosemary Bilecki - Margaret Blackshere - Rod Blagojevich - Albert Blanchard - Michael Boland - Joan Brennan - Susan Brown - Jerry Butler - Joseph Cari, Jr. - Howard W. Carroll - Elizabeth Ann Chambliss - Cardiss Collins - Laleen Collins-Doerrer - Vilma Colom - Kevin Conlon - Maureen Connelly - Jerry F. Costello, Belleville - Julie Curry - Richard M. Daley, Chicago - Danny K. Davis, Chicago - Gilbert Delgado - Vince Demuzio, Carlinville - Tim Drea - Richard J. Durbin - Judy Erwin - Lane A. Evans, Rock Island - Gayl Ferraro - Lynn Foster - Wilson Frost - Dennis J. Gannon - Maria Gonzalez - Kurt Granberg - Angelita Grebiskes - Barbara J. Gross - Luis V. Gutiérrez, Chicago - Debbie Halvorson - Charles A. Hartke - Helen Heiland - Vivian Hickey - Daniel W. Hynes - Thomas C. Hynes, Chicago - Jesse L. Jackson, Jr., Chicago - Denny Jacobs, East Moline - Elizabeth Jensen - Susan Jensen - Margarita Jimenez - Lovana S. Jones - Ann L. Kalayil - L. Thomas Lakin, Wood River - James Laski - Spencer Leak, Jr. - Mary Ann Levar - Terry Link - William O. Lipinski, Chicago - Michael Madigan - Antoinette Malatesta - Donald Markgraf - Iris Y. Martinez, Chicago - Rosalva Martinez - Shirley McCombs, Petersburg - Barbara McGowan - Iola McGowan - Cora L. McGruder - Daniel McLaughlin - Victory McNamara - Dianne Meeks, Carbondale - Johnny Miller - Joseph Mario Moreno - Bart Moy - Audrey Nixon - John Norwood - Rudolph Papa - Geraldine Parr, Champaign - Linda Pasternak - Laura Perna - Toni Perrin - Richard Phelan - David D. Phelps - James Polk - Jo Poshard - Ronald E. Powell, Mundelein - John Rednour, Du Quoin - Thomas Reece - Victoria Rigney - Carol Ronen, Chicago - Trude Roselle - Virginia A. Rugai - Jesse H. Ruiz - Bobby L. Rush, Chicago - Judith Sandoval - Cynthia Santos - Cameron B. Satterthwaite - Michael Saville - Janice D. Schakowsky, Evanston - Jeff Schoenberg - Bertha M. Scott - Doug Scott, Rockford - Pratima Shah - James Sheehan - Thomas Simmons - Deborah Sims - Ellen Sinclair, Salem - Edward M. Smith - J. C. Smith - Michael K. Smith - Terry Steczo - Bobbie Steele - Ann Stepan - James Stevens - Todd H. Stroger, Chicago - Mary Tapia-Barthel - Christina Tchen - Patrick Thompson - Doris Turner - Stanley Valentine - Jesus Vasquez - Caryl Wadley-Foy - James M. Wall - James Walsh - Patrick D. Welch, Peru - Thomas D. Whalen - Jesse White, Chicago - Norma Jean White - David Wilhelm, Chicago - Jerry Williams, Sr. - Henry Williamson - Brumettia J. Wilson - Robert Wilson

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Daniel Adams - Maurice W. Arbuckle - Victor Armendariz - Annie Davis - Christopher Dunn - James Dyson - Raymond Harris - Kathryn Harvey - Mercedes Mallette - Mary Morten - Madelyn Orr - Roger Poole, Smithton - Mike Quigley - David W. Rands - Amalia S. Rioja - Ellen Schanzle-Haskins - Martha B. Swanson

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2000/IL.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]