The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

South Carolina Delegation to the
1996 Democratic National Convention

Delegation chair: Bob Coble

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Adell Adams, Columbia - Gloria Aslanidis, Charleston - Ben Bowen, Greenville - Larry Bragg, Myrtle Beach - Jeffery Brown, Easley - Jo Etta Chewning, Florence - James E. Clyburn - Bob Coble, Columbia - David Condon, Charleston - E. W. Cromartie, Columbia - Dixie D. Duncan, Pickens - Patricia Evans, Florence - Roy Fairchild, Lexington - Betty L. Fant, Lexington - Herbert Fielding, Charleston - Harriet Gardin Fields, Columbia - Donald L. Fowler, Columbia - Sheila Gallagher, Florence - Mary Greene, Columbia - R. Dean Harbert, Anderson - Richard A. Harpootlian, Columbia - Charles Hickman, Lake Wylie - Ernest F. Hollings - Waring Howe, Charleston - Lane Hudson, Charleston - Darrell Jackson, Columbia - Harriet Johnson, Charleston - Beth Evans L. Jones, Greenville - Dolly Justice, Columbia - Carol F. Khare, Columbia - Kaye Koonce, Charleston - John Land III, Manning - Diane Lay, Liberty - Elaine W. Marks, Spartanburg - Ronald Maxwell, Aiken - William McDow, Rock Hill - Lachlan McIntosh, Summerville - Joanne Montague, Greenville - Ammie Murray, Cayce - H. W. 'Pat' Paschal, Greenville - Gayle Phillips, Gaffney - Eli Poliakoff, Columbia - Florence L. Rosse, Hilton Head - Mary Kathryn Smith, Greenville - John M. Spratt, Jr., York - Inez Tenenbaum, Lexington - Beatrice Thompson, Anderson - McKinley Washington, Ravenel - Brent A. Weaver, Lexington - Lucille S. Whipper, Mt. Pleasant - Deborah Young, Hartsville

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Patrick Anderson, Columbia - Patricia Endel, Mt. Pleasant - John Roy Harper, Irmo - Theresa Linning, Greenville - Betsy Rader, Columbia - Timothy Rogers, Columbia - Kathy Whisenhunt, Orangeburg

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1996/SC.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]