The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

New Jersey Delegation to the
1996 Democratic National Convention

Delegation chair: Robert G. Torricelli

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Peggy Anastos, Paterson - Robert E. Andrews - Byron M. Baer, Englewood - Hilary Ballon, Englewood - Bill Bradley - David Allen Brown, Long Branch - Wayne R. Bryant, Camden - Barbara Buono, Edison - Joseph Buttafuoco, Metuchen - Brendan Thomas Byrne, Jr. - Brendan T. Byrne, Roseland - Wilfredo Caraballo, South Orange - Jack Casey, Palmyra - Frank Cecco, New Milford - Upendra Chivukula, Somerset - Richard J. Codey, West Orange - Carol I. Cohen, Westfield - Eleanore K. Cohen, Livingston - Cardell Cooper, East Orange - Russell K. Corby, Pine Beach - Denise Coulter, Barnegat - Riletta L. Cream, Cherry Hill - Robert Crespo, Hoboken - Kathy Crotty, Ewing - Mildred C. Crump, Newark - Clive Cummis, Llewellyn Park, West Orange - John Currie, Wayne - Alberta Daniels, East Orange - Nidia Davila-Colon, Jersey City - Alfred C. DeCotiis, Roseland - Charlotte DeFilippo, Hillside - Mary Bustillo Donohue, River Edge - Joseph V. Doria, Jr., Bayonne - Sarah Dowling, Burlington - Ben Dworkin, Plainsboro - Paul T. Fader, Englewood - Zulima V. Farber, North Bergen - June S. Fischer, Scotch Plains - Willie L. Flood, Jersey City - James J. Florio, Piscataway - Elaine M. Flynn, Old Bridge - Arline M. Friscia, Woodbridge - Edithe Fulton, Toms River - Rudy Garcia, Union City - Thomas P. Giblin, Montclair - Patrick Gillespie, Old Bridge - Joseph Ginarte, Newark - Carmen Gonzalez-Gannon, Wayne - Sherryl Gordon, Cherry Hill - Catherine Graham, Trenton - John Graham, Livingston - Gerald B. Green, Plainfield - Joan Haberle, Stockton - Jane E. Halligan, Island Heights - Eleanor Herbert, Sparta - Susan Hodes, Manalapan - Barbara Holcomb, Sicklerville - Melissa Holloway, Jersey City - Carolyn J. Holmes, Vineland - Loretta Terri Horn, Pennsauken - Stephen C. Hornik, Jackson - Sharpe James, Newark - Robert C. Janiszewski, Jersey City - Jerry Jessick, Franklinville - Michael Johnson, Haddonfield - Leonard P. Kiczek, Bayonne - Linda King, Elizabeth - Frank R. Lautenberg - Raymond J. Lesniak, Elizabeth - Marceil Letts, Morris Plains - Susan Bass Levin, Cherry Hill - Wynona M. Lipman, Newark - John Loos, Franklin Park - John A. Lynch, Jr., New Brunswick - Gordon A. MacInnes, Jr., Morristown - Kelly Stewart Maer, Hopewell Township, Cumberland County - Louis N. Magazzu, Vineland - Richard Malizia, Union City - Rita R. Mason, Browns Mills - John Mautone, North Bergen - Bernadette P. McPherson, Rutherford - Bob Menendez, Union City - Anselmo Millan, Harrison - Arline Miller, River Edge - Lenore Miller - Migdalia Mojica, Jersey City - Haydee Montenegro, Weehawken - A. Tony Montiero, Elizabeth - Lori Mooney, Linwood - Kyle Mulroy, Colts Neck - Beatrice O'Rourke, Ridgewood - Kay Palacios, Englewood - Frank Pallone, Jr., Long Branch - Douglas H. Palmer, Trenton - Patricia Parisi, Ridgewood - Bill Pascrell, Jr., Paterson - Donald M. Payne, Newark - Raymond M. Pocino, Cranbury - Frederick Potter, Hazlet - Richard Pucci, Spotswood - Joanne Rajoppi, Union - Robert Raymar, Watchung - Ronald C. Rice, Newark - Amy Rosen-Carden, Montclair - Patricia Sebold, Livingston - Samuel Siler, Sicklerville - Morris Smith, Collingswood - William Terrell, Somerset - Dennis Testa, River Vale - Robert G. Torricelli, Englewood - Jaunita Trammell, Hackensack - E. Jane Tully, Spring Lake Heights - Shirley K. Turner, Lawrenceville - Ann Twomey, Fort Lee - Julia Valdivia, Union City - Joan Waks, Wayne - Loretta Weinberg, Teaneck - Marva West, Swedesboro - Deborah M. Wisniewski, Parlin - Meg Worthington, Smithville - Eileen Zazzali, Rumson

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
J. Christian Bollwage, Elizabeth - Michael DeMarse, Paramus - H. Frances Enright, Spring Lake - Alice Furia, Delran - Sally Goodson, Nutley - John Hampton, Jersey City - Clarence Jackson, Montclair - John Johnson, Newark - Richard McClellan, Trenton - Milton Milan, Camden - Diane Prentice, Hamilton - Julio Sabater, Elizabeth - Linda Stender, Fanwood - Anna Sutton, Plainfield - Arlene Tyler-Benson, Irvington - George Zoffinger, New Brunswick - Tracy S. Zur, Princeton

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1996/NJ.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]