The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Louisiana Delegation to the
1996 Democratic National Convention

Delegation chair: John B. Breaux

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
John Alario, Westwego - Brian W. Amy, Abbeville - Dale N. Atkins, New Orleans - Dennis R. Bagneris, New Orleans - Diana E. Bajoie, New Orleans - Jesse H. Bankston, Baton Rouge - Kathleen B. Blanco - Jason Bolt, Baton Rouge - Allen J. Borne, Franklin - James J. Brady, Baton Rouge - Melba D. Braud, St. Martinville - John B. Breaux, Crowley - Annie M. Brown, Ruston - James H. Brown, Sr., Shreveport - James H. Brown, Jr., Baton Rouge - S. Carolyn Brown, Hammond - Elsie P. Burkhalter, Slidell - Billye Burns, West Monroe - Fran Bussie, Baton Rouge - Karen R. Carter, New Orleans - Kirk Cheramie, Thibodaux - Carla F. Chrisco, Lake Charles - Sherman N. Copelin, New Orleans - Charles Cravins, Lake Charles - Donald R. Cravins, Jr., Arnaudville - Anna B. Cunningham, Morgan City - Regiuel James Days, Grambling - Irma Muse Dixon, New Orleans - Kenneth A. Duncan, Baton Rouge - Stephanie R. Edwards, New Orleans - Cleo Fields - Wilson Fields, Baton Rouge - Douglas Foreman, Sulphur - Kay B. Foreman, Lafayette - Peter J. Fosco, Metairie - Cherie Gauthier, Metairie - Marlin N. Gusman, New Orleans - Joyce P. Haynes, Opelousas - Madalyne Brown Hingle, Buras - Kip Holden, Baton Rouge - Richard P. Ieyoub, Baton Rouge - Andrea Green Jefferson, New Orleans - Betty L. Jefferson, New Orleans - William J. Jefferson, New Orleans - Patricia A. Johnson, New Orleans - J. Bennett Johnston - Nat LaCour, New Orleans - Salvador A. Liberto, Terrytown - Ruth G. Linecum, Baton Rouge - Edwin A. Lombard, New Orleans - Phyllis E. Mayo, Alexandria - Martha Lillian McHale, Lake Charles - Marc H. Morial, New Orleans - DeVan Pardue, Springfield - Jesse L. Phillips, Slidell - Wilfred Pierre, Lafayette - Elizabeth O. Powers, Baton Rouge - Renee Gill Pratt, New Orleans - Hazel Stephen Red, Opelousas - Doris B. Reggie, Crowley - Douglas M. Schmidt, New Orleans - Oliver M. Thomas, New Orleans - Numa J. Triche, Napoleonville - Bonnie P. Tynes, Bogalusa - Kathleen M. Vick - Mary L. Wardsworth, Alexandria - Pinkie Wilkerson, Grambling - Erroll G. Williams, New Orleans - Mary Lou T. Winters, Columbia - Mary E. Wisham, Baton Rouge

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Iona A. Holloway, LaPlace - Hersy Jones, Jr., Shreveport - Phyllis C. Landrieu, New Orleans - R. Michael McHale - Arthur A. Morrell, New Orleans - Barbara M. Norton, Shreveport - Nina Schulman, Baton Rouge - Angelé T. Wilson, New Orleans - Ralph Wilson, Natchitoches - W. T. Winfield, Baton Rouge

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1996/LA.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]