The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Arkansas Delegation to the
1996 Democratic National Convention

Delegation chair: Bynum Gibson

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Faye Abernathy, Russellville - Don R. Beavers, North Little Rock - Sam H. Boyce, Newport - Jay Bradford, Pine Bluff - Sheila G. Bronfman, Little Rock - Earnest E. Brown, Jr., Pine Bluff - Winston Bryant, Little Rock - Dale Bumpers - Ted C. Cage, Sr., Blytheville - Jo Ellen Carson, Fort Smith - Bill Clinton - Eleanor Coleman, Little Rock - Patti Cox, Greenwood - Charlie Daniels - Dana David Deree, Little Rock - Martha Dixon, Arkadelphia - Jimmie Lou Fisher, Little Rock - George Forrest, Piggott - George Frazier, Piggott - Bynum Gibson, Little Rock - Nettie Gibson, Jonesboro - Ruby Faye Henderson, Jonesboro - Jean Hervey, Plumerville - Blanche Lambert Lincoln - Joann B. Martin, Little Rock - Roger McClain, Springdale - Carolyn McCoy, Almyra - Julia Peck Mobley, Texarkana - Wanda L. Northcutt, Stuttgart - James Levi Phillips, Berryville - Jim Pledger, Little Rock - Sharon Priest, Little Rock - David H. Pryor, Hot Springs - Judy F. Robertson, Little Rock - Charlotte T. Schexnayder, Dumas - Berta L. Seitz, Fayetteville - Lottie H. Shackelford, Little Rock - Tom B. Smith, Wynne - Ray Thornton - Billy Watkins, Little Rock - Ernestine Weaver, Forrest City - Joe M. White, Conway - Mary Louise Williams, Little Rock - Gus Wingfield, Little Rock - Darlene Woodall, Little Rock - Elmo H. Woolf, Fordyce - Joe Dan Yee, Lake Village

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Frank Arnold, Evening Shade - Rick Lorence, Rogers - Barbara O'Dell, Little Rock - Ron Oliver, North Little Rock - Vicki E. Rima, Hot Springs - Jacqueline J. Roberts, Pine Bluff

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1996/AR.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]