The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Minnesota Delegation to the
1984 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Carol Lee Bandler, Austin - Chris Bates, New Hope - Helen Baughn, Mankato - Tom Beaver, Minneapolis - Sharon Sayles Belton, Minneapolis - Sonja Berg, St. Cloud - Tom Berg, Minneapolis - Joyce M. Brady, Minneapolis - Maurice Britts, Minneapolis - Lori J. Clayton, Stillwater - Tim Cole, Minneapolis - Debra Cottone, Minneapolis - Len Didier, Alexandria - John Dooley, Lake Elmo - Paula Dykstra, St. Cloud - Don Early, Minneapolis - Willis Roy Eken, Twin Valley - Jonette Engan, Willmar - Judy Fletcher, Maplewood - Donald M. Fraser, Minneapolis - John D. French, Minneapolis - Gary Gallagher, White Bear Lake - Joe Guzinski, Rochester - Sharron Hardy, St. Louis Park - Rose Hermodson, Minneapolis - Ceal Hoffman, St. Paul - Don Holman, Willmar - Loretta Holscher, Dayton - Skip Humphrey - Bill Isle, Gilbert - Roxanne Johnson, St. Paul - Steve Johnson, St. Peter - Phyllis L. Kahn, Minneapolis - Patt Kelly, Minneapolis - Sue Killian, West St. Paul - Eldon Kirsch, Virginia - Larry Kitto, Bemidji - Leo LaLonde, Aurora - Jerome Lantry, St. Paul - Michael LaPlante, Rochester - George Latimer, St. Paul - Anna Lawler, Mendota Heights - Mary Loftness, Marshall - Bea Ludens, Brooklyn Park - Stella Lundquist, West St. Paul - William P. Luther, Brooklyn Park - Robert Mannella, Brooklyn Park - Henry L. Martin, Worthington - Melinda McLaughlin, St. Paul - Dennis E. Miller, Minneapolis - Jack Mogelson, Golden Valley - Mary Monahan, Minneapolis - Mary Murphy, Hermantown - Robert Murray, Roseville - Colleen Nardone, Grand Rapids - Erv Neff, Stillwater - Karl Neid, Minneapolis - Alan Netland, Duluth - James L. Oberstar - Tim O'Brien, Edina - David Pence, Moorhead - Rudy Perpich - Kevin Powers, Maplewood - Jeri Rasmussen, Shoreview - Janis Ray, West Concord - Ember D. Reichgott, Robbinsdale - David Roe, Medicine Lake - Georgiana Ruzich, Maple Grove - Martin Olav Sabo - Peggy Schelin, Eden Prairie - Rose Marie Schirber, Grand Rapids - Pamela J. Schutt, East Grand Forks - Marilyn Sether, Moorhead - Janet Sigford, Roseville - Ray Sjogren, Clearwater - Norma Snelling, Litchfield - Peggy Specktor, Golden Valley - George Stevens, Faribault - Betty Stoker, Albert Lea - Peg Sweeney, Proctor - Leo Tibesar, St. Paul - Bruce F. Vento - Kathy Void, Brainerd - Herman John Wertjes, Bricelyn - Ruth Woods, Minneapolis - Mary Zabolio, Burnsville - Mary Beth Ziegler, Duluth

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Kurt Anderson, Willmar - Larry Bastian, Shoreview - Don Bye, Duluth - JoAnn Cardenas=de=Enos, St. Paul - Laura Carrington, Morris - Marilyn Carstensen, Faribault - Janet M. Conn, Minneapolis - William J. Davis, Minneapolis - Curtis Herron, Minneapolis - Albert J. Hoffman, Hopkins - Donna Jembrook, St. Cloud - Jack J. Jorgensen, Burnsville - Roger Jourdain, Redlake - Maureen Keating, Minneapolis - John C. Ludens, Brooklyn Park - Verna Lunz, Fairmont - John Madden, St. Anthony - Mary McHugh, Virginia - Wanda McKenzie, Minneapolis - Roger D. Moe, Ada - Janet Nelson, Duluth - Alvina O'Brien, St. Paul - Chuck Richards, Rochester - Bob Rootes, Chisholm - Kathleen Sekhon, Anoka - Phil Sterner, Burnsville - Yvonne Taylor, Rochester - Deanna Wiener Tilsen, Eagan - Bea Underwood, Minneapolis

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1984/MN.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]