The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

New York Delegation to the
1980 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
John D. Abbott, Hilton - Michael Abram, Manhattan - Sarah Alleyne, Bronx - Mary A. Arabadges, Syracuse - Michael Battaglia, Manhattan - Henry T. Berger, Manhattan - Jeffery Bloom, Hewlett, Long Island - Karen P. Bracy, Jamaica, Queens - Todd Breitbart, Brooklyn - Zahara Burach, Harrison - Ruby Butler, Buffalo - Audrey Bynoe, Manhattan - Jeffrey Carlson, Rochester - Steven Carlson, Jamestown - Thomas F. Carty, Yonkers - James B. Chapin, Jackson Heights, Queens - Charles Cippola, Rosedale, Queens - Hilton B. Clark, Manhattan - Nicholas A. Clemente, Brooklyn - Jacqueline Collins, South Ozone Park, Queens - Colleen Crawford, Albany - Myrtle Crawford, Hempstead, Long Island - Anne Marie Delaney, Woodside, Queens - Thomas Desserau, Bronx - Edith M. Dionne, Port Crane - Nellie Dones, Bronx - Patricia K. Doyle, Larchmont - Pauline Egan, Wappingers Falls - Mel Ehrlich, Roslyn Estates, Long Island - C. Edward Fagan, Jamestown - Herman D. Farrell III, Manhattan - Kennith Finger, Scarsdale - David A. Ford, Mt. Vernon - David M. Garber, Syracuse - Nina Jessica Gardner, Manhattan - Benjamin G. Garland, Albany - William Garry, Brooklyn - Michael J. Garson, Brooklyn - Mary Geissman, Manhattan - Michael Gentile, Bronx - Raymond Gibson, Manhattan - Yvette M. Gonzalez, Bronx - Salvatore Grasso, Staten Island - Ernestine Green, Buffalo - Henry Douglas Guevara, Brooklyn - Ira Haironson, Brooklyn - Curtis Hallis, West Seneca - Lester Handler, Queens Village, Queens - Arthur B. Hill, Sr., Hollis, Queens - Elizabeth C. Hongisto, Albany - Samuel F. Iraci, Jr., Buffalo - Justin V. Judd, Baldwin, Long Island - Madge Kaplan, Great Neck, Long Island - Yvette M. Kee, Manhattan - Patrick James Kelly, Freeport, Long Island - Mary E. Keyes, New City - Stanley Jay Keysa, Lanchester - Frances A. Knapp, Poughkeepsie - Sonia Lamberty, Buffalo - Chuck Schorr Lesnick, Glen Cove, Long Island - Bruce M. Levine, Spring Valley - Peter Licata, Lockport - Karen Mahoney, New Hartford - Mary Carole Maloney, Buffalo - Gerald Manginelli, Selden, Long Island - Roger Marchone, Kenmore - Sophie Marino, Middle Village, Queens - Anne McCarthy, Manhattan - Nancy K. McCarty, Syracuse - Judy Hinrichs Migliano, Flushing, Queens - Cathyann Mooney, Bellmore, Long Island - Teresa F. Moran, Bellerose, Queens - Susan M. O'Brien, Albany - Thomas F. O'Brien, Bronx - Blaise Parascandola, Brooklyn - Susan Peebles, Brooklyn - Peter Philips, Manhattan - Lorraine Phinn, Hempstead, Long Island - Michael Polansky, Plainview, Long Island - Ralph Quinnonez, East Elmhurst, Queens - Patricia Reilly, Albany - Patsy Robertson, Rochester - Annette M. Robinson, Brooklyn - Robert Rodriguez, Manhattan - Anna L. Romero, Brooklyn - Rosa M. Rosado, Manhattan - Evelyn Roth, Westbury, Long Island - John P. Rowan, Elmhurst, Queens - Richard L. Rubin, Flushing, Queens - Francis Sanzillo, Brooklyn - Floyd Sarisohn, Commack, Long Island - Michael W. Schell, Watertown - Norma Schertzer, Brooklyn - Esther Schneider, Brooklyn - Douglas Schoen, Forest Hills, Queens - Anne C. Scott, New Rochelle - William G. Scott, Rochester - Wilma J. Sena, Manhattan - Ida R. Sharpe, Bronx - Kenneth E. Sherman, Niagara Falls - Lyle Silversmith, Brooklyn - Cecilia E. Soler, Manhattan - Neal B. Sorkin, Jamesville - Janet Allen Spika, Utica - Mary Stathis, Syracuse - Lorraine Stevens, Brooklyn - Marian T. Straight, Rochester - Michon Stuart, Vestal - David J. Swarts, Elma - Amy Tamasheusk, Bronx - Joseph Tantillo, Bayport, Long Island - James A. Torriani, Brooklyn - Gertrude Van Kirk, Lindenhurst, Long Island - Edward Wallace, Manhattan - Martha Jane Weihe, Saratoga Springs - Robin S. Weinstein, Bronx - Richard E. Welch, Ballston Lake - Claire S. Wellington, Corona, Queens - Bennie Willis, Buffalo - Minnell Wilson, Central Islip, Long Island - Katherine Wolpe, Manhattan - Angela Young, DeWitt

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1980/NY.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]