The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Wisconsin Delegation to the
1976 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Gary Aamodt, Madison - Sue Albrecht, Monona - Robert L. Andringa, Wausau - Tillie Bichanich, West Allis - Paul R. Bierbrauer, Platteville - Elaine Bina, Coon Valley - Veronica Boehm, Milwaukee - Michael Brozek, Phillips - Joseph Carril, Caledonia - Albert Castro, Jr., Greenfield - Gordon F. Chevalier, De Pere - Jack J. Costa, Mequon - Timothy F. Cullen, Janesville - G. Sam Davis, Hartland - Jeanne DeRose, Madison - Guido Divilio, Milwaukee - Barbara Ebenreiter, Sheboygan - Virginia R. Foley, Milwaukee - Naomi Foreman, Milwaukee - Ann Gehringer, Conover - William Gerrard, La Crosse - Judith A. Goetzke, Brookfield - Ron Harmon, La Crosse - Joseph B. Harvath, Appleton - John Hayon, Sheboygan - Berneva Hebb, Janesville - Ruby Jackson, Racine - Janet A. Jenkins, Onalaska - Elizabeth G. King, Green Bay - Tom King, Madison - Phyllis O. Kirk, Milwaukee - Thomas M. Kitchen, Fond du Lac - David M. Knight, Superior - Joseph R. Krupa, Milwaukee - George Lajsic, West Allis - Thomas A. Loftus, Sun Prairie - June A. Loggin, Stevens Point - Raymond E. Majerus, Milwaukee - Eileen D. Mershart, Superior - Lorna Miller, Sun Prairie - John A. Neal, Milwaukee - Tim Nixon, Two Rivers - David R. Obey, Wausau - William D. Oldenburg, La Crosse - Terence Pitts, Milwaukee - Kay C. Plautz, Wausau - Albert Pratt, Whitefish Bay - Jack A. Rice, Kenosha - Joe Robison, Milwaukee - Joanna H. Rody, Waukesha - Harvey Rowe, Sturgeon Bay - Patricia Rueth, Milwaukee - Carlisle P. Runge, Middleton - Doris Rybarczyk, Prairie du Chien - Harout O. Sanasarian, Milwaukee - Mary Ann Sandretti, Madison - Helen L. Satori, Manitowoc - Frieda Schurch, Kenosha - Julia Sherman, Madison - Dorothy F. Smith, Racine - Louis Smith, Milwaukee - Ron Smolinski, Cudahy - Sharol Stessman, Sheboygan - Janice Swoboda, Luxemburg - Jim Sykes, Madison - John B. Threlfall, Madison - Mary Tooley, Milwaukee - Burt J. Zien, Whitefish Bay

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
David W. Almand, Superior - Lynn R. Ansfield, Madison - Lloyd A. Barbee, Milwaukee - Marion M. Baumann, Monroe - Marylee Both, Racine - Jim Bub, Fond du Lac - Thomas J. Butler, Madison - M. Nan Cheney, Madison - Richard A. Congdon, Waukesha - Betty J. Cooper, Waukesha - Michael D. Corona, Jr., Racine - Hope Cross, West Bend - Gregory M. Dean, Madison - Duane J. DeLorme, Green Bay - Calvin R. Dexter, Wausau - Elizabeth J. DiTropani, West Allis - Bill Drengler, Shawano - Joanne M. Duren, Cazenovia - Eunice Edgar, Milwaukee - Frank Gehringer, Conover - Gunnar A. Gundersen, La Crosse - Shirley L. Hull, Fond du Lac - Paul Jacobson, Barron - Ellen Kozak, Milwaukee - William Lemieux, Milwaukee - Lynn M. McDonald, Whitefish Bay - Ruth Miner, Whitewater - Wyble Rollins, Kenosha - Roy D. Rudolf, Milwaukee - Russell Rueth, Milwaukee - Sterlie Rybarczyk, Prairie du Chien - Ellen Rae Schell, Green Bay - Richard Schlieve, Eau Claire - Norman Schomisch, Milwaukee - Steve Sewall, Fond du Lac - Melodee A. Smith, Solon Springs - Winifred A. Spencer, Wausau - Louise M. Tesmer - Margaret Watkins, Pewaukee - Roy W. Watkins, Pewaukee - Gary R. Weidner, Green Bay - Karen West, Rice Lake - Audray Wiesen, Wauwatosa - Lucious Williams, Milwaukee

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1976/WI.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]