The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

New Jersey Delegation to the
1976 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Eleanor E. Alexander, Princeton - Clara Allen, Union City - James A. Auerbach, Somerville - George H. Barbour, Maple Shade - William J. Bate, Clifton - Gertrude Berman, Long Branch - Richard Bond, Ramsey - Paul N. Bontempo, Florham Park - William L. Brach, Montclair - William P. Brooks, Rutherford - Albert Burstein, Tenafly - Brendan T. Byrne, Princeton - John K. Callahan, Washington Township, Bergen County - Anne D. Campbell, Shrewsbury - Donald S. Coburn, Livingston - Michael G. Cohan, Englewood - Dennis P. Collins, Bayonne - Paul J. Contillo, Paramus - Joseph Corsi, Paterson - Ravenel B. Curry III, Summit - Manrico D'Anastasio, Pennsauken - Dominick Daniels, Jersey City - Sandra Davis, Hackettstown - Hugh E. DeFazio, Jr., Dover - Thomas C. DeLuca, Sr., Scotch Plains - Frank J. Dodd, West Orange - James P. Dugan, Bayonne - Bernard J. Dwyer, Edison - Lucille Ann Egan, Morristown - Angelo J. Errichetti, Camden - Craig Exelbirt, Elizabeth - Matthew Feldman, Teaneck - Frank A. Fiorito, Maplewood - James J. Flynn, Jr., Perth Amboy - Ralph P. Gambatese, Paterson - Raymond Garramone, Haworth - Robert A. Gasser, Manahawkin - Martin Gerber, Bradley Beach - Michael Gold, Flemington - Francis J. Gorman, Gloucester City - Gary E. Greenblatt, Vineland - William J. Hamilton, Jr., New Brunswick - Augustus C. Harmon, Pleasantville - Berhard M. Hartnett, Jersey City - Bernard Herold, Englewood Cliffs - Arthur J. Holland, Trenton - Charles H. James, Wildwood - Martin Jelin, South Orange - Sylvia Johnson, Kendall Park - Paul T. Jordan, Jersey City - Mary Jane Kelly, Longport - Gregory Komeshok, Passaic - Harry Lerner, Newark - Paul Lewis, Ho-Ho-Kus - Patricia Manahan, Morristown - Charles Marciante, West Trenton - Joseph A. Maressa, Blackwood - Anne C. Martindell, Princeton - Martha McCalister, Newark - Barbara McConnell, Flemington - Francis J. McManimon, Hamilton - Eugene M. Melody, Hazlet - Alexander J. Menza, Hillside - Joseph P. Merlino, Trenton - Trinidad Mestre - Robert B. Meyner, Phillipsburg - Peter Mocco, North Bergen - Lori Mooney, Pleasantville - Joyce A. Morgan, Newark - Thomas J. Muccifori, Toms River - Carmen Musto, Piscataway - William V. Musto, Union City - Frank R. Nero, North Plainfield - Shirley M. Norman, Teaneck - Fred F. Nugent, Harrison - Thomas C. Ober, Voorhees Township, Camden County - William O'Hara, Sussex - Michael A. Pallotta, Palisades Park - William O. Perkins, Jr., Jersey City - Melvin R. Primas, Camden - Ruth Puglisi, Woodcliff Lake - Jay Reba, East Brunswick - Francine L. Rein, Bloomfield - Howard Rosen, Millburn - Norman Rosenbloom, Monmouth Beach - Anne Marie Russo, Newark - Robert T. Shrekgast, Old Bridge - Walter L. Sikorski, Hightstown - William J. Simon, Oaklyn - Joseph Simunovich, West New York - Marian V. Smith, Parsippany - Marilyn Sonnenschein, Plainfield - H. Donald Stewart, Woodstown - Ann Marie Stoukas, Fords - John A. Sweeney, Florence - Rose Teague, Paramus - James A. Testa, Kearny - Jane R. Toole, Jersey City - Donald Kofi Tucker, Newark

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1976/NJ.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]