The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Arkansas Delegation to the
1968 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Richard S. Arnold, Texarkana - William J. Arnold, Batesville - Truman Baker, Searcy - Albert Alexander Banks, Blytheville - Joe Baxter, Little Rock - J. Bill Becker, Little Rock - Herb Bingaman, North Little Rock - Jim Blair, Springdale - Rufus Branch, Joiner - Mrs. Jim Brandon, Little Rock - Leon B. Catlett, Little Rock - John Cooper, Sr., Cherokee Village - Mrs. Maupin Cummings, Fayetteville - Lawrence Davis, Pine Bluff - Carle Dicus, Sr., Hot Springs - Sally Dudley, Pocahontas - Bill Eldridge, Green Forest - Marlin Hawkins, Morrilton - Clint Henderson, England - Olen Hendrix, Prescott - Mrs. Howard House, Batesville - W. K. 'Bill' Ingram, West Memphis - Mrs. Tom Johnson, Little Rock - Eli Leflar, Rogers - H. D. Luck, Arkadelphia - Marjorie Malin, Augusta - Mrs. Floyd Massey, Hot Springs - H. H. McAdams, Jonesboro - Sid McMath, Little Rock - Stanley McNulty, Jr., Pine Bluff - Will Medley, Hampton - Fred Pickens, Newport - Donald Poe, Waldron - Dan F. Portis, Lepanto - David H. Pryor - Joe Purcell, Benton - Raymond Rebsamen, Little Rock - Jack Rich, West Memphis - Judith Rogers, North Little Rock - Brooks Sheeks, Corning - Norman Smith, Hope - Odell Smith, Little Rock - Ray S. Smith, Jr., Hot Springs - Mrs. Harold Snyder, Dardanelle - Breck Speed, Fort Smith - E. S. Stephens, Fort Smith - Mrs. Walter Tate, Camden - Don Trumbo, Jr., Fayetteville - Mrs. Carneal Warfield, Lake Village - Roy Watkins, Harrison - Joe Woodward, Magnolia - Jack Yates, Ozark

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Oscar Alagood, Little Rock - Ben Allen, Little Rock - Eddie Ball, Hot Springs - C. H. Earl, Little Rock - Oscar Fendler, Blytheville - John Gammon, Marion - Bob Gibson, Jonesboro - R. J. Hampton, Camden - Jeffrey Hawkins, Little Rock - Ben Hogan, Little Rock - Jerald Jacobs, Little Rock - George O. Jernigan, Jr., Little Rock - Joe P. Johnson, Little Rock - Lewis J. Johnson, Little Rock - Woodrow N. Keown, Little Rock - Tommy Landers, North Little Rock - Cal Ledbetter, Jr., Little Rock - A. James Linder, Little Rock - Lloyd Lindsey, Camden - Tim Massanelli, Pine Bluff - Carl McDaniel, Little Rock - David Parr, Little Rock - Bill Penix, Jonesboro - Joe Rhodes, Little Rock - Bob C. Riley, Arkadelphia - Mrs. Guy Russell, North Little Rock - Joe M. Smreker, Fort Smith - Travis Tucker, Magnolia - Henry Wilkins, Jr., Pine Bluff - V. H. Williams, Jr., Little Rock - C. K. Yarber, Texarkana

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1968/AR.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]