The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Confederate States of America offices

Presidents of the Confederacy, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Jefferson Davis 1861-65

Vice-Presidents of the Confederacy, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Alexander H. Stephens 1861-65

Confederate Secretaries of State, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Robert Toombs 1861 Robert M. T. Hunter 1861-62 William M. Brown 1862 Judah P. Benjamin 1862-65

Confederate Secretaries of the Treasury, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Christopher G. Memminger 1861-64 George A. Trenholm 1864-65

Confederate Secretaries of War, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Leroy P. Walker 1861 Judah P. Benjamin 1861-62 George W. Randolph 1862 Gustavus W. Smith 1862 James A. Seddon 1862-65 John C. Breckinridge 1865

Confederate Attorneys General, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Judah P. Benjamin 1861 Wade Keyes 1861 Thomas Bragg 1861-62 Thomas H. Watts 1862-63 Wade Keyes 1863-64 George Davis 1864-65

Confederate Postmasters General, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
John H. Reagan 1861-65

Confederate Secretaries of the Navy, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Stephen R. Mallory 1861-65

Other Confederate Judges, 1861-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Asa Biggs as of 1861-65 John White Brockenbrough 1861 Alexander M. Clayton 1861 Jesse J. Finley as of 1861-62

Speakers of the House in the Confederate Congress, 1862-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Thomas S. Bocock 1862-65

Tribal Representatives to Confederate Congress, 1862-1865 (may be Incomplete!)
Elias Cornelius Boudinot 1862-65 Robert McDonald Jones 1863-65 Samuel Benton Callahan 1864-65

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/offices/confed1.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]