The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Tamaulipas

   Camargo: Julian Lacaze (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Garita Gonzales: John D. Demarest (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Matamoros: Richard Pearse (Consul 1832) — Daniel W. Smith (Consul 1832-42) — Richard Belt (Commercial Agent 1843) — Richard Belt (Consul 1844) — J. P. Schatzell (Consul 1844-48) — Thomas W. Slemons (Consul 1848-50) — James F. Waddell (Consul 1849-54) — William B. Barry (Consul 1854-55) — Samuel P. Armstrong (Consul 1856-57) — Peter Seuzeneau (Consul 1857-58) — A. B. Bacon (Consul 1858) — Richard Fitzpatrick (Consul 1858-61) — Leonard Pierce, Jr. (Consul 1861-64) — E. Dorsey Etchison (Consul 1864-65) — Amzi Wood (Consul 1864-65) — Warner P. Sutton (Consul General as of 1884) — John F. Valls (Vice & Deputy Consul General as of 1884) — John F. Valls (Consul as of 1897) — P. Merrill Griffith (Consul as of 1898-1905) — J. Bielenberg (Vice Consul as of 1898-1905) — Augustus G. Seyfert (Consul 1906) — Clarence A. Miller (Consul 1907-10) — Jesse H. Johnson (Consul 1910-17) — Emilio J. Puig (Vice Consul as of 1914-17) — Gilbert R. Willson (Consul 1918-24) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1919-22) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1922-24) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1924-26) — Henry H. Leonard (Vice Consul as of 1926-29) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1926-27) — Henry G. Krause (Vice Consul as of 1927) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1927-38) — John E. Holler (Consul as of 1932) — Herndon W. Goforth (Consul 1933-38) — Nelson R. Park (Consul 1942-44)
   Mier (Ciudad Mier): Henry Vizcayo (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Nuevo Laredo: Stephen H. Smith (Consul as of 1884) — Joseph Sielski (Vice Consul as of 1884) — Joseph G. Donnelly (Consul General as of 1897) — Robert B. Mahone (Consul as of 1898) — Milton A. Warner (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1898) — Alonzo B. Garrett (Consul 1901-17) — James F. Kimball (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1902) — James G. Burr (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1905) — Shelby J. Theriot (Vice & Deputy Consul 1911-14) — Shelby J. Theriot (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) — George K. Donald (Consul 1917) — Caspar L. Dreier (Vice Consul 1917-18) — Earl W. Eaton (Vice Consul 1918-20) — Harry L. Walsh (Consul 1921-28) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1922) — Henry G. Krausse (Vice Consul 1924) — Earl W. Eaton (Vice Consul 1924-25) — Stephen E. Aguirre (Vice Consul 1925-27) — Stephen E. Aguirre (Vice Consul 1927-29) — Richard F. Boyce (Consul 1928-30) — Gaston A. Cournoyer (Vice Consul as of 1929) — Ralph J. Blake (Vice Consul 1930) — Oscar C. Harper (Vice Consul as of 1932-38) — Arthur R. Williams (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Romeyn Wormuth (Consul as of 1932-38) — Odin G. Loren (Consul as of 1938) — Bernard Gotlieb (Consul 1940-42)
   Santa Cruz Point: Conrad Cloetta (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Tampico: Nathaniel G. Ingraham, Jr. (Consul 1823-24) — George R. Robertson (Consul 1824-34) — V. M. Garesche (Consul 1834-37) — John G. McCall (Consul 1837-40) — George Washington Montgomery (Consul 1840-41) — Franklin Chase (Consul 1842-64) — Franklin Chase (Consul General 1868-70) — Neill E. Pressly (Vice Consul 1882-1907) — Augustus J. Cassard (Consul as of 1884) — Samuel E. Magill (Consul 1897-1907) — John Maguire (Consul as of 1897) — Neill E. Pressly (Vice & Deputy Consul 1909-14) — Clarence A. Miller (Consul 1910-14) — Thomas H. Bevan (Vice Consul 1912-16) — George A. Makinson (Vice Consul 1915-16) — Claude I. Dawson (Consul 1915-19) — Morton F. Moos (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) — Clarence A. Miller (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) — Willard L. Beaulac (Vice Consul 1921-23) — Peter H. A. Flood (Vice Consul 1923-27) — Thomas S. Horn (Vice Consul as of 1924) — James B. Stewart (Consul as of 1924) — William A. Dunlap (Vice Consul as of 1924) — Charles A. Bay (Consul 1924-26) — Edward S. Maney (Vice Consul 1924-29) — Stuart G. Beck (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Arthur C. Frost (Consul 1926-27) — Peter H. A. Flood (Consul 1927-29) — Myron H. Schraud (Vice Consul 1928-29) — Walter P. McConaughy, Jr. (Vice Consul 1930-33) — William E. Flournoy, Jr. (Vice Consul 1930-31) — Clarence E. Macy (Consul as of 1932) — Lawrence S. Armstrong (Consul as of 1938) — Jack D. Neal (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Charles C. Gidney, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Harold B. Quarton (Consul General 1946-48)
   Victoria (Ciudad Victoria): J. H. T. King (Consular Agent as of 1889) — M. C. Cameron (Consular Agent as of 1897) — William J. Storms (Consular Agent as of 1898)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/TA-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]