The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Singapore

Honorary consuls in U.S. territories representing Singapore

   Singapore: Charles W. Bradley (Consul as of 1852) — Adolph G. Studer (Consul as of 1874-84) — John Anderson (Vice Consul as of 1884) — Rounsevelle Wildman (Consul 1889-97) — E. Spencer Pratt (Consul General 1893-98) — J. P. Joaquim (Vice & Deputy Consul General as of 1897-98) — Oscar F. Williams (Consul General as of 1905) — David F. Wilber (Consul General 1905-07) — George E. Chamberlin (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1906-10) — James T. DuBois (Consul General 1909-11) — David Milton Figart (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1910-12) — Thomas P. Moffat (Consul General 1911) — Edwin S. Cunningham (Consul General 1912-14) — Caspar L. Dreier (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1913-15) — Caspar L. Dreier (Vice Consul 1915) — John P. Bray (Consul General 1915-16) — Harry Campbell (Vice Consul 1915) — Harry Campbell (Consul 1915-18) — David J. Lewis (Vice Consul as of 1917) — Edwin N. Gunsaulus (Consul General 1917-20) — Horace J. Dickinson (Consul 1918-19) — Burdette B. Bliss (Vice Consul 1919-20) — Alban G. Snyder (Consul General 1920) — Ernest L. Harris (Consul General 1921-25) — John H. Lord (Vice Consul 1921-25) — Wade Blackard (Vice Consul 1921-22) — Peter H. A. Flood (Vice Consul 1922-23) — Addison E. Southard (Consul General as of 1926-27) — Hugh S. Miller (Consul as of 1926) — Edwin McKee (Vice Consul as of 1926-27) — John H. Bruins (Vice Consul as of 1926-29) — Daniel J. Lynch (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Bernard Gotlieb (Consul 1926-28) — John B. Ketcham (Vice Consul as of 1927-29) — Frank C. Lee (Consul General 1927-29) — W. Walton Butterworth (Vice Consul 1929-31) — Terry S. Hinkle (Vice Consul as of 1929) — Joel C. Hudson (Consul as of 1929) — Harold Shantz (Consul as of 1932) — Roy E. B. Bower (Consul as of 1932) — Henry Day (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Edward Anderson, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Harrison A. Lewis (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Lester Maynard (Consul General as of 1932) — Wilbur Keblinger (Consul General 1932-36) — R. Allen Haden (Vice Consul 1932) — Monnett B. Davis (Consul General as of 1936-37) — Maurice M. Bernbaum (Vice Consul as of 1938-41) — Kenneth S. Patton (Consul General as of 1938) — Clayson W. Aldridge (Consul 1939) — Robert L. Buell (Consul 1941) — Patrick Mallon (Consul 1945) — Charles F. Baldwin (Consul General 1952-53) — William O. Anderson (Consul 1954-56) — John Albert Lacey (Consul General 1964-65)
   Chicago, Ill.: Newton N. Minow (Honorary Consul General as of 2006)
   Miami, Fla.: Steven J. Green (Honorary Consul General as of 2019)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/SG-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]