The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Philippines

American or honorary foreign consuls in Philippines

   Cebu: Cornelius R. B. Pickford (Consular Agent as of 1884) — G. E. A. Cadell (Consular Agent as of 1898) — Temple Wanamaker, Jr. (Vice Consul 1948)
   Iloilo: John G. Austin (Vice Consul as of 1884)
   Manila: John Stuart Kerr (Consul 1801-15) — Andrew Stewart (Consul 1815-22) — George W. Hubbell (Consul 1822-31) — Alfred H. P. Edwards (Consul 1832-38) — Henry P. Sturgis (Consul 1838-48) — Alfred H. P. Edwards (Consul 1848-54) — William P. Peirce (Consul 1854-56) — Charles Griswold (Consul 1856-67) — J. Russell (Vice Consul 1864) — Julius G. Voigt (Consul as of 1884) — R. D. Tucker (Vice Consul as of 1884) — Oscar F. William (Consul 1897) — Oscar F. Williams (Consul 1898) — W. A. Daland (Vice Consul 1898) — Gregor C. Merrill (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Thomas A. Hickok (Consul 1939) — Cabot Coville (Consul 1941) — Paul P. Steintorf (Consul General as of 1947) — Fayette J. Flexer (Consul as of 1947) — Temple Wanamaker, Jr. (Vice Consul 1949-50)
   Argentina: José F. Fernandez (Vice Consul in Manila as of 1914-25) — José F. Fernandez (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1931-35) — José P. Fernandez (Honorary Vice Consul in Manila as of 1940)
   Bolivia: Joaquin M. Elizalde (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Chile: A. Malvehy (Consul in Manila 1906-07) — Damián de Urmeneta (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1926)
   Costa Rica: Vincente T. Fernandez (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Czechoslovakia: Leo Schnurmacher (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1926-35)
   Denmark: Robert Henry Wood (Consul in Manila 1900-07) — Gerrit Pieter Datema (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Dominican Republic: Buenaventura de Erquiaga Palacios (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Ecuador: Ricardo E. Barretto (Honorary Consul in Manila 1902-07) — Federico Perez y Perez (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   El Salvador: Manuel Perez Rosales (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Great Britain: Guy Walford (Honorary Vice Consul in Cebu as of 1935) — William Cunningham Naismith (Honorary Vice Consul in Davao as of 1935) — James Andrew Lees (Honorary Vice Consul in Iloilo as of 1935) — David Cassels Brown (Honorary Vice Consul in Legaspi as of 1935) — John David McLaren (Honorary Vice Consul in Zamboanga as of 1935)
   Guatemala: José Garcia Alonso (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Latvia: Leopoldo Aguinaldo (Honorary Vice Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Mexico: José Rosales (Honorary Consul in Manila 1911-14) — Alfredo Cormelo Casas (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Netherlands: Francis Wallace Pelling (Honorary Vice Consul in Iloilo as of 1935) — T. Bremer (Honorary Vice Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Nicaragua: Trinidad Eugenio Lacayo (Honorary Consul General in Manila as of 1935) — Vicente L. Legarda (Honorary Vice Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Norway: Thorbjorn Müller Holmsen (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Panama: E. C. Ross (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Peru: Antonio Melion y Pavia (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Portugal: John W. Ferrier (Consul in Manila as of 1929-35)
   Siam: Eugene Arthur Perkins (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Spain: Jesus Sanchez Mellado (Honorary Vice Consul in Cebu 1902-07) — José Reguera (Honorary Vice Consul in Iloilo as of 1921) — Jenaro de Membiela y Porto (Honorary Vice Consul in Cebu as of 1935) — Joaquin Zuluaga Garteizgogeascoa (Honorary Consular Agent in Legaspi as of 1935) — Luis Soler de Cornella (Honorary Consular Agent in Lucena as of 1935) — Enrique Zobel y de Ayala (Honorary Vice Consul in Manila as of 1935) — Marcelino Lozano López (Honorary Consular Agent in Zamboanga as of 1935)
   Switzerland: Albert Sidler (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1926-40)
   Thailand: Eugene Arthur Perkins (Honorary Consul General in Manila as of 1940)
   Uruguay: Rodolfo Schneckenburger (Honorary Consul in Manila as of 1935)
   Venezuela: Alberto P. Delfino (Honorary Consul in Manila 1923-41)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/PH-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]