The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
South America

U.S. consular officials in Paraguay

Honorary consuls in U.S. territories representing Paraguay

   Asuncion: Edward A. Hopkins (Consul 1851-54) — Clement Eusebius Hopkins (Consul 1853-54) — Louis Bamberger (Consul 1855-62) — G. R. Usher (Consul as of 1874) — Lucien A. Wait (Consul as of 1874) — Frank D. Hill (Consul 1887-90) — Eben M. Flagg (Vice Consul as of 1897) — John N. Ruffin (Consul 1897-1907) — William Harrison (Vice Consul as of 1898-1902) — Jacob Warrunek (Vice Consul as of 1904) — Waldemar C. de Korab (Vice Consul as of 1905-06) — Edward J. Norton (Consul 1907-09) — Cornelius Ferris, Jr. (Consul 1909-13) — Maximo F. Croskey (Vice & Deputy Consul 1911-14) — Samuel H. Wiley (Consul as of 1916) — Henry H. Balch (Consul 1916-21) — Maximo F. Croskey (Vice Consul as of 1917) — Francis Eugene Egan (Vice Consul 1917-18) — George E. Seltzer (Vice Consul as of 1921) — Harry Campbell (Consul 1921-23) — John M. Uebber (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Robert M. Scotten (Consul 1926-27) — Harvey S. Gerry (Vice Consul as of 1927) — John M. Vebber (Vice Consul as of 1927) — John B. Faust (Vice Consul 1928-31) — V. Harwood Blocker, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Thomas S. Horn (Consul as of 1932) — James Espy (Consul 1944) — Leslie E. Reed (Consul General as of 1947)
   Baltimore, Md.: Thomas E. Barrett, Jr. (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   Boston, Mass.: Eben M. Flagg (Honorary Consul as of 1921)
   Chicago, Ill.: Fred W. Allen (Honorary Consul as of 1929-35) Eugene Zemans (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   Cincinnati, Ohio: Irwin F. Westheimer (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   Houston, Tex.: Luis Rodriguez (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   Indianapolis, Ind.: Charles E. Coffin (Vice Consul 1900-03)
   Kansas City, Mo.-Kan.: Frank L. Phillips (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   Los Angeles, Calif.: Harry A. dae-English (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   Miami, Fla.: J. E. Yonge (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   Mobile, Ala.: Elliott G. Rickarby (Vice Consul 1902-03) Herbert C. Brown (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   New Orleans, La.: August Edward Pradillo (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   New York, N.Y.: William Evarts Richards (Consul 1896-1903) Juan A. de la Cruz (Honorary Consul General as of 1948) Edmund Dill Scotti (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   Newport News, Va.: George N. Wise (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1921)
   Norfolk, Va.: Charles M. Barnett (Consul as of 1903-29)
   Philadelphia, Pa.: Alfonso A. Rutis (Consul General 1900-03) Rodman Wanamaker (Consul General as of 1921) Henry P. Pilgert (Honorary Consul as of 1940)
   Portland, Ore.: Howard L. White (Honorary Consul as of 1929-48)
   Richmond, Va.: M. D. Hoge (Honorary Consul 1902-03)
   Sacramento, Calif.: Hector J. Wilkinson (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   SAINT Louis, Mo.: Charles L. Lippert (Honorary Consul as of 1948)
   San Diego, Calif.: Richard N. Thompson (Honorary Consul as of 1935) Abraham P. Nasatir (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   San Francisco, Calif.: Max Clements Richter (Honorary Consul as of 1921) Roberto J. Wilkinson (Honorary Consul General as of 1948) Armin Francisco Josué Wilkinson (Honorary Consul as of 1948) Ejgill Toke Nyegaard (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948) William Caubu (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   Seattle, Wash.: Elmer Joseph Young (Consul as of 1929) John D. Hudson (Honorary Consul as of 1940-48)
   Washington, D.C.: John Stewart (Consul General 1884-1904)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/PG-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]