The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Nuevo León

U.S. consular officials in Nuevo León

   Monterrey: Austin J. Raines (Consul 1833-37) Jonathan M. Gilliam (Consul 1837-43) William R. Glover (Consul 1849-55) S. D. Mullowny (Consul 1855-56) Joseph Walsh (Consul 1856-62) Caleb B. H. Blood (Consul 1862-64) M. M. Kimmey (Vice Consul 1862-65) Robert C. Campbell (Consul as of 1884) Charles H. Pettit (Vice Consul as of 1884) George D. FitzSimmons (Consular Agent 1893-97) John K. Pollard (Consul General as of 1898) Philip Carroll (Vice & Deputy Consul General as of 1898) Philip C. Hanna (Consul General 1899-1919) T. Ayres Robertson (Deputy Consul General 1903) T. Ayres Robertson (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1903-04) Francis R. Stewart (Vice & Deputy Consul General as of 1905) T. Ayres Robertson (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1905-14) Randolph Robertson (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) T. Ayres Robertson (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) George D. FitzSimmons (Vice Consul 1917-26) Thomas Dickinson (Vice Consul 1918) Wilbur T. Gracey (Consul 1918) Thomas D. Bowman (Consul 1919) Paul H. Foster (Consul 1922-25) James V. Whitfield (Consul as of 1926) Gerald W. Bahl (Vice Consul as of 1927) William E. Chapman (Consul 1927-28) Henry H. Balch (Consul 1928-29) William E. Copley (Vice Consul as of 1929-32) John McArdle (Vice Consul 1929) Edward I. Nathan (Consul as of 1932) Myron H. Schraud (Vice Consul as of 1932) William P. Blocker (Consul as of 1938) Paul H. Demille (Vice Consul as of 1938) Walter Smith (Vice Consul as of 1938) Herbert W. Carlson (Vice Consul as of 1938) Henry S. Waterman (Consul as of 1943) William A. Carsey (Vice Consul 1945) Mary A. Ryan (Consul General 1971-73)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/NN-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]