The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
New Brunswick

U.S. consular officials in New Brunswick

   Bathurst: Benedict C. Mullins (Consular Agent as of 1897-1906) — Claude M. Mersereau (Consular Agent 1915-29)
   Campbellton: James S. Benedict (Commercial Agent 1897-1906) — Charles Murray (Vice Commercial Agent as of 1898-1905) — Mason Mitchell (Commercial Agent 1905) — James S. Benedict (Consul 1906-07) — Theodosius Botkin (Consul 1907-18) — Francis F. Matheson (Vice Consul 1908-14) — William A. Rogers (Vice Consul as of 1917-22) — G. Carlton Woodward (Consul as of 1919-26) — John R. Barry (Vice Consul 1922-23) — George H. Barringer (Vice Consul 1924) — Philip Adams (Consul 1928-29)
   Campobello Island: John I. Alexander (Consular Agent as of 1898-99)
   Edmunston: J. Adolphe Guy (Consular Agent as of 1898-1905)
   Fredericton: Spofford Barker (Consular Agent 1864-84) — James T. Sharkey (Consular Agent as of 1897-1905) — William W. Heard (Consular Agent as of 1914) — Joseph W. Hammond (Consular Agent as of 1916) — Warren C. Stewart (Vice Consul 1925) — Frederick C. Johnson (Vice Consul as of 1926-43) — Edward H. Carter (Vice Consul 1927) — Edward H. Carter (Vice Consul 1928) — Edward H. Carter (Vice Consul 1929)
   Grand Manan: Joseph Lakeman (Consular Agent as of 1884) — William A. Fraser (Consular Agent as of 1899)
   McAdam Junction (McAdam): James W. Green (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Moncton: William H. Robertson (Commercial Agent 1885-86) — James S. Benedict (Commercial Agent 1887-97) — R. H. Simonds (Commercial Agent as of 1897) — Gustave Beutelspacher (Commercial Agent 1897-1905) — Edward A. Reilly (Vice & Deputy Commercial Agent 1898-99) — Chipman A. Steeves (Vice Commercial Agent 1904-06) — Chipman A. Steeves (Vice & Deputy Consul 1906-11) — Michael J. Hendrick (Consul 1908-13) — Charles Forman (Consul 1913-15) — Elliott V. Richardson (Consul 1916-17) — Edward A. Cummings (Vice Consul as of 1917-32) — Bertil M. Rasmusen (Consul as of 1919-27) — Arthur R. Williams (Vice Consul as of 1927-29) — Hernan C. Vogenitz (Vice Consul 1931-34) — Harry L. Walsh (Consul as of 1932) — Edwin C. Kemp (Consul 1933-35)
   Newcastle: Robert R. Call (Consular Agent 1866-1902) — Byron N. Call (Consular Agent 1904-11) — John A. Creaghan (Consular Agent as of 1926-29)
   Richibucto: George V. McInerney (Consular Agent 1891-99)
   St. Andrews: George Stickney (Consular Agent as of 1884-98)
   St. George: Hugh Ludgate (Consular Agent as of 1884) — Charles C. Ludgate (Consular Agent as of 1897) — Edward Milliken (Consular Agent as of 1898-1905)
   Saint John: Thomas Leavitt (Consul 1835-43) — Israel D. Andrews (Consul 1843-48) — Collins Whitaker (Consul 1848-61) — C. Whitaker (Vice Consul 1858) — James Q. Howard (Consul 1861-66) — Samuel Fessenden (Consul 1879-81) — Darius B. Warner (Consul as of 1884) — Ezra W. Gale (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1884) — Ira B. Myers (Consul 1897-1905) — Leonard M. Jewett (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1897-1905) — John S. Derby (Consul as of 1897) — Ira Buyers (Consul as of 1898) — Gebhard Willrich (Consul 1905-09) — Omar E. Mueller (Vice & Deputy Consul 1908-09) — Maxwell K. Moorhead (Consul 1909-10) — Clarence Carrigan (Vice Consul 1910-12) — Henry S. Culver (Consul 1910-24) — Lewis C. Thompson (Vice Consul as of 1914) — Alfred D. Bailey, Jr. (Vice Consul 1915-16) — Edward H. Carter (Vice Consul 1918-30) — Romeyn Wormuth (Consul as of 1926-29) — Conrad Spangler (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Maurice C. Pierce (Consul as of 1932) — Philip Adams (Consul 1932) — Richard P. Butrick (Consul 1932) — John A. Bywater (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Thomas D. Davis (Consul as of 1938-43) — Dudley E. Cyphers (Vice Consul as of 1940) — George Gregg Fuller (Consul as of 1943-44) — Ralph Miller (Consul as of 1949)
   St. Leonard: Alphonse P. Labbie (Consular Agent 1915-32)
   St. Stephen: G. U. Porter (Consular Agent 1863-69) — Paul Lange (Consul as of 1884) — Willard B. King (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1884) — Charlie N. Vroom (Vice & Deputy Consul 1895-1914) — Edgar Whidden (Consul as of 1897) — C. A. McCullough (Consul 1897-1914) — Henry H. Balch (Consul 1914) — Edward A. Dow (Consul 1915-17) — Charlie N. Vroom (Vice Consul as of 1916) — Alonzo B. Garrett (Consul 1917-24) — Fred N. Mitchell (Vice Consul as of 1926-27) — George L. Bust (Vice Consul as of 1926) — George L. Brist (Vice Consul as of 1927-43) — Earl Brennan (Vice Consul as of 1929) — Robert Jakes III (Vice Consul as of 1940)
   Woodstock: Walter T. Townshend (Commercial Agent as of 1884-89) — Robert B. Sloat (Vice Commercial Agent as of 1884) — Grenville James (Consul 1893-97) — John Graham (Vice Consul as of 1897-1902) — Frank C. Denison (Consul 1897-1908) — John R. Lindow (Vice Consul as of 1905)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/NB-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]