The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
South Korea

U.S. consular officials in South Korea

   Seoul: Lucius H. Foote (Consul General as of 1883-85) Horace N. Allen (Deputy Consul General 1890-96) John M. B. Sill (Consul General as of 1894-97) Horace N. Allen (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1896-97) Horace N. Allen (Consul General 1897-1905) William F. Sands (Vice & Deputy Consul General as of 1898) Edwin V. Morgan (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1900-01) Gordon Paddock (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1901-02) Gordon Paddock (Consul General 1902-06) Gordon Paddock (Vice Consul General 1906-09) Thomas N. Sammons (Consul General 1907-09) George H. Scidmore (Consul General 1909-11) Edwin L. Neville (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1911) Edwin L. Neville (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1912-13) Ransford S. Miller (Consul General as of 1914-17) Raymond S. Curtice (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) Leo Allen Bergholz (Consul General 1918-19) Foster M. Beck (Vice Consul 1919-22) Ransford S. Miller (Consul General 1920-30) Joseph S. Dieson (Vice Consul as of 1924-26) Charles H. Stephan (Vice Consul as of 1929-32) John K. Davis (Consul General 1930-34) U. Alexis Johnson (Vice Consul as of 1938) O. Gaylord Marsh (Consul as of 1938) William R. Langdon (Consul General as of 1947) Samuel O. Lane (Consul 1955-57) Thomas P. Shoesmith (Consul 1958-60)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/KS-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]