The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Israel

   Acca (Acre): Jacob Schumacher (Consular Agent as of 1888-89)
   Haifa: J. Nasrallah (Consular Agent 1862-66) Jacob Schumacker (Consular Agent as of 1884) Jacob Schumacher (Consular Agent as of 1888-89) Gottlieb Schumacher (Consular Agent as of 1897-1905) Theodore J. Struve (Consular Agent 1906-16)
   Jaffa: Jacoub S. Mourat (Consular Agent 1842-58) E. Hardegg (Consular Agent as of 1884-98) Jacob Hardegg (Consular Agent 1910-17)
   Jerusalem: Warder Cresson (Consul 1844-56) John Warren Gorham (Consul 1856-60) William R. Page (Consul 1860-61) Franklin Olcott (Consul 1861-63) Albert Rhodes (Consul 1863-65) S. S. Murad (Vice Consul 1864) Selah Merrill (Consul 1882-86) Frank C. Clark (Vice Consul as of 1884) Selah Merrill (Consul 1891-1905) Edwin S. Wallace (Consul as of 1897) Herbert E. Clark (Vice Consul as of 1898-1907) Thomas R. Wallace (Consul 1907-10) John D. Whiting (Deputy Consul 1908-14) William Coffin (Consul 1910-13) Samuel Edelman (Vice & Deputy Consul 1912-15) Otis A. Glazebrook (Consul 1914-17) Hasell H. Dick (Vice Consul 1915-17) John D. Whiting (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) Otis A. Glazebrook (Consul 1918-19) W. Bruce Wallace (Vice Consul as of 1919) Marc Smith (Vice Consul as of 1921) Addison E. Southard (Consul as of 1921-22) George C. Cobb (Vice Consul as of 1922) George Gregg Fuller (Vice Consul 1923) J. Rives Childs (Consul 1923-25) Oscar S. Heizer (Consul as of 1924-27) Edwin N. Atherton (Vice Consul as of 1924) Clayson W. Aldridge (Vice Consul 1925-27) Joseph T. Gilman (Vice Consul 1927-29) Paul Knabenshue (Consul General as of 1929-32) Joseph T. Gilman (Consul 1929-31) H. Gordon Minnigerode (Vice Consul as of 1932) Edward W. Blatchford (Vice Consul as of 1932-43) Cyril L. F. Thiel (Consul as of 1932) Thomas A. Hickok (Vice Consul as of 1932) Ely E. Palmer (Consul General 1933-35) Andrew G. Lynch (Consul 1935-37) George Wadsworth II (Consul General 1936-40) Harold B. Minor (Consul as of 1938) Albert W. Scott (Consul as of 1938) Julian L. Pinkerton (Consul as of 1938) Lowell C. Pinkerton (Consul General as of 1943) Malcolm P. Hooper (Vice Consul as of 1943) Richard W. Byrd (Vice Consul as of 1943) Christian T. Steger (Consul as of 1943) Robert Janz (Consul 1945) Robert B. Macatee (Consul General as of 1947) William C. Burdett (Vice Consul 1948) William C. Burdett (Consul 1948-50) Thomas C. Wasson (Consul General 1948)
   Tel Aviv: Temple Wanamaker, Jr. (Consul 1953-56)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/IS-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]