The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Central America

U.S. diplomatic chiefs of mission to Honduras

Solon Borland (Minister 1853) Beverly L. Clarke (Minister 1858-60) James R. Partridge (Minister 1862) Thomas H. Clay (Minister 1863) Richard Hilaire Rousseau (Minister 1866) Henry Baxter (Minister 1869-73) George Williamson (Minister 1873-79) Cornelius A. Logan (Minister 1879-82) Henry C. Hall (Minister 1882-89) Romualdo Pacheco (Minister 1890-93) Pierce M. B. Young (Minister 1893-96) Macgrane Coxe (Minister 1896-97) W. Godfrey Hunter (Minister 1897) Leslie Combs (Minister 1902-06) H. Percival Dodge (Minister 1907-08) Philip Marshall Brown (Minister 1908-10) Fenton R. McCreery (Minister 1909-11) Charles Dunning White (Minister 1911-13) John Ewing (Minister 1913-18) T. Sambola Jones (Minister 1918-21) Franklin E. Morales (Minister 1921) George T. Summerlin (Minister 1925-29) Julius G. Lay (Minister 1929-32) Leo J. Keena (Minister 1935-37) John D. Erwin (Minister 1937-43) John D. Erwin (Ambassador 1943) Herbert S. Bursley (Ambassador 1947) Paul C. Daniels (Ambassador 1947) John D. Erwin (Ambassador 1951) Whiting Willauer (Ambassador 1954-58) Robert Newbegin (Ambassador 1958) Charles R. Burrows (Ambassador 1960-65) Joseph John Jova (Ambassador 1965) Hewson Anthony Ryan (Ambassador 1969) Phillip V. Sanchez (Ambassador 1973-76) Ralph E. Becker (Ambassador 1976-77) Mari-Luci Jaramillo (Ambassador 1977-80) Jack R. Binns (Ambassador 1980-81) John D. Negroponte (Ambassador 1981-85) John Arthur Ferch (Ambassador 1985-86) Everett Ellis Briggs (Ambassador 1986-89) Cresencio S. Arcos, Jr. (Ambassador 1989-93) William T. Pryce (Ambassador 1993-96) James F. Creagan (Ambassador 1996-) Frank Almaguer (Ambassador 1999)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/HO-diplomats.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]