The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Chihuahua

   Chihuahua: Joshua Pilcher (Consul 1825-27) — Charles W. Webber (Consul 1827-29) — John Ward (Consul 1829-30) — John S. Langham (Consul 1830-42) — Edward J. Glasgow (Commercial Agent 1846-49) — William H. J. Anson (Consul 1849-50) — Bennett Riddells (Consul 1850-58) — George L. MacManus (Vice Consul 1857-58) — George L. MacManus (Consul 1858-63) — Reuben W. Creel (Consul 1863-66) — Louis H. Scott (Consul as of 1884) — John C. Huston (Vice Consul as of 1884) — William Heimké (Vice Consul 1887-92) — William Heimké (Consul 1892-93) — Richard M. Burke (Consul as of 1897) — Rowland Anderson (Vice Consul as of 1897) — W. W. Mills (Consul 1897-1905) — Charles Lee Curtis (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1898-99) — Charles M. Leonard (Vice & Deputy Consul 1902-11) — Luther T. Ellsworth (Consul 1907) — Leo J. Keena (Consul 1909-10) — Marion Letcher (Consul 1911-16) — Maddin Summers (Consul 1911) — Edward A. Powers (Vice Consul as of 1914) — James B. Stewart (Consul 1918-22) — Walter V. Sterling (Vice Consul as of 1919) — Stephen E. Aguirre (Vice Consul 1920) — Harry B. Ott (Vice Consul as of 1922-24) — Thomas McEnelly (Vice Consul 1923) — Thomas McEnelly (Consul 1923-27) — Arthur Lincoln Meyer (Vice Consul as of 1926) — William D. Maxwell (Vice Consul as of 1927) — David J. D. Myers (Consul as of 1929) — William J. McCafferty (Consul 1929-30) — Louis B. Mazzeo (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Francis H. Styles (Consul as of 1932) — James C. Powell, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Lee R. Blohm (Consul as of 1938) — George P. Waller (Consul 1944)
   Ciudad Juarez: Charles W. Kindrick (Consul as of 1898-1905) — Charles E. Wesche (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1898-1904) — Marshall Langhorne (Vice Consul 1904) — Thomas D. Edwards (Consul 1905-17) — John W. Gourley (Vice & Deputy Consul 1907-10) — Guillermo Zoeller (Vice Consul as of 1914) — Stephen E. Aguirre (Vice Consul 1917-20) — Edward A. Dow (Consul 1917-20) — Oscar C. Harper (Vice Consul as of 1919-24) — John W. Dye (Consul 1921-29) — John E. Jones (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Ollis B. Ferguson (Vice Consul 1926-33) — James C. Powell, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1927) — William P. Blocker (Consul 1929-32) — Robert M. Ott (Vice Consul as of 1929) — W. M. Parker Mitchell (Consul as of 1929) — William E. Scotten (Vice Consul 1929) — Everett F. Drumright (Vice Consul 1930-31) — Harry K. Pangburn (Vice Consul as of 1932-38) — Frederick E. Farnsworth (Vice Consul 1932-33) — Hector C. Adam, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1936) — George P. Shaw (Consul as of 1938) — John F. Melby (Vice Consul 1938) — Philip P. Williams (Vice Consul as of 1938) — William P. Blocker (Consul General 1938-43) — T. Leonard Lilliestrom (Vice Consul 1938) — Livingston D. Watrous (Vice Consul as of 1941) — Stephen E. Aguirre (Consul as of 1943)
   Parral (Hidalgo del Parral): James I. Long (Consular Agent 1895-1911)
   Paso del Norte (Ciudad Juarez): Eugene O. Fechet (Consul as of 1884) — Barker Burnell (Vice Consul as of 1884)
   Presidio del Norte (Ojinaga): Joseph Richardson (Commercial Agent as of 1884)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/HH-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]