The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
South America

U.S. consular officials in Guyana

   Demerara: Philip Figyelmesy (Consul as of 1884) James Thomson (Vice Consul as of 1884) David T. Bunker (Consul 1887-88) Louis S. Delaplaine, Jr. (Consul 1893) Andrew J. Patterson (Consul as of 1897) Gustav Richter (Vice Consul as of 1897-99) George H. Moulton (Consul as of 1898-99)
   Georgetown: William W. Wedemeyer (Consul 1905) Gustav H. Richtir (Vice Consul as of 1905) George H. Moulton (Consul as of 1905) Arthur J. Clare (Consul 1908-11) Rea Hanna (Consul 1913) Lester W. Collins (Vice Consul as of 1914) George E. Chamberlin (Consul 1914-19) Willis G. Harry (Vice Consul as of 1919-22) John N. McCunn (Consul as of 1920) Chester W. Davis (Consul as of 1922) Gilson G. Blake, Jr. (Consul 1925-27) Clarence L. Gregory (Vice Consul as of 1926) Wilbert L. Bonney (Consul as of 1927) Paul Ernest Manheim (Vice Consul as of 1927) Harold R. Brown (Vice Consul as of 1929) John V. Swearingen, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1932) Robert C. Bates (Vice Consul as of 1943) Carlton Hurst (Consul as of 1943)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/GY-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]