The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Czechia

   Brunn (Brno): Gustavus Schoeller (Consular Agent 1863-1904) — Luis Edelman (Consular Agent as of 1905) — Alfred W. Donegan (Consular Agent 1905-07)
   Carlsbad (Karlovy Vary): John S. Twells (Commercial Agent 1902-06) — Sigmund Freund (Vice Commercial Agent as of 1905) — Sigmund Freund (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1907) — John S. Twells (Consul 1907) — Will L. Lowrie (Consul 1909-12) — Robert C. Boesel (Vice & Deputy Consul 1910-11) — Henry B. Albright (Vice & Deputy Consul 1912-14) — Charles L. Hoover (Consul 1912-14) — Wallace J. Young (Consul 1914-17) — Robert S. Townsend (Vice Consul as of 1916-17)
   Haida (Novy Bor): William L. Dunham (Consular Agent 1892-93) — Frank Siller (Consular Agent 1898-1902)
   Prague: Nathan Benedikt (Vice Consul 1871-74) — David M. Gregg (Consul 1874) — Charles A. Phelps (Consul as of 1884) — Leo Sekeles (Vice Consul as of 1884) — Emil Kubinzky (Vice Consul 1887-1902) — Emil Ritter von Kubinzky (Vice Consul 1887-1902) — Roger C. Spooner (Consul as of 1889) — William A. Rublee (Consul 1890-93) — Carlton Bailey Hurst (Consul 1895-97) — Hugo Donzelmann (Consul 1897-98) — Ethelbert Watts (Consul 1901-03) — Urbain J. Ledoux (Consul 1903-07) — Arnold Weissberger (Vice & Deputy Consul 1903-11) — Joseph I. Brittain (Consul 1907-13) — John L. Bouchal (Vice Consul 1912-22) — Frank Deedmeyer (Consul 1913-14) — Charles L. Hoover (Consul 1914-16) — Graham H. Kemper (Consul 1916-17) — Wallace J. Young (Consul as of 1919-20) — Charles S. Winans (Consul 1920-26) — William N. Reagan (Vice Consul as of 1920) — John H. Lord (Vice Consul 1920-21) — Charles M. Gerrity (Vice Consul 1920-23) — John L. Calnan (Vice Consul 1921-25) — John L. Bouchal (Consul 1922-23) — Walter A. Foote (Consul 1922-24) — A. Dana Hodgdon (Vice Consul as of 1924) — Sidney E. O'Donoghue (Vice Consul as of 1924) — Frank P. S. Glassey (Vice Consul as of 1926-29) — Paul C. Seddicum (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Clifford W. McGlasson (Vice Consul 1926-27) — Charles S. Winans (Consul General as of 1927) — William M. Gwynn (Vice Consul 1927-28) — Arthur C. Frost (Consul General 1927-31) — Charles E. Bohlen (Vice Consul 1929-31) — David A. Turnure (Vice Consul as of 1929) — Gerald Jakes (Vice Consul as of 1929) — Duncan M. White (Vice Consul as of 1929-32) — Clifford W. McGlasson (Vice Consul 1929) — John W. Bailey, Jr. (Vice Consul 1929) — Vinton Chapin (Vice Consul 1929) — Andrew Gilchrist (Vice Consul 1929-38) — John W. Bailey, Jr. (Consul 1929-32) — Frank C. Lee (Consul General 1931-34) — Francis B. Stevens (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Leland L. Smith (Consul as of 1932) — Raymond Davis (Consul 1932-33) — John McArdle (Consul 1932) — Walter N. Walmsley, Jr. (Vice Consul 1933) — Orme Wilson (Consul General 1935) — Raymond E. Cox (Consul General as of 1938) — John H. Bruins (Consul as of 1938) — Kennett F. Potter (Consul as of 1938) — J. Forrest Ingle (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Robert C. Strong (Vice Consul 1939)
   Reichenberg (Liberec): Gustav Hermann (Consular Agent as of 1884) — John B. Hawes (Consul 1886-93) — Fritz Wagner (Vice & Deputy Consul 1891-97) — George R. Ernst (Consul as of 1897) — Frank W. Mahin (Consul 1897-1902) — Silas C. McFarland (Consul 1902-07) — Stefan Wagner (Vice & Deputy Consul as of 1902-05) — Arthur S. Cheney (Vice Consul 1906-07) — William J. Pike (Vice Consul 1906-07) — William J. Pike (Consul 1910-14) — Joseph P. Burg (Vice & Deputy Consul 1911) — August Oosterman (Vice & Deputy Consul 1912-14) — August Oosterman (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) — Nicolas R. Snyder (Consul as of 1916-17)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/EZ-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]