The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
South America

U.S. consular officials in Ecuador

Honorary consuls in U.S. territories representing Ecuador

   Bahia de Caraquez: Edward Thomas Goddard (Consular Agent as of 1884) — Zephyr Constantine (Consular Agent as of 1898) — Alberto Santos (Consular Agent 1900-18)
   Esmeraldas: Ferdinand Servat (Consular Agent as of 1899-1905) — George D. Hedian (Consular Agent 1908-26)
   Guayaquil: William Wheelwright (Consul 1825-28) — Jose N. Casanova (Consul 1859-61) — L. V. Prevost (Consul 1863-67) — Martin Reinberg (Vice Consul 1883-84) — H. N. Beach (Consul General as of 1884) — Martin Reinberg (Vice Consul General 1884-1902) — Owen McGarr (Consul General 1885-89) — George D. Dillard (Consul General as of 1897) — Perry M. De Leon (Consul General as of 1899) — Thomas Nast (Consul General 1902) — Robert Burnet Jones (Vice Consul General 1902-11) — Herman R. Dietrich (Consul General 1903-12) — Isaac A. Reinberg (Vice Consul General 1904) — Frederic W. Goding (Consul General 1913-24) — Charles F. Baker (Vice & Deputy Consul General as of 1914) — James H. Roth (Vice Consul as of 1917) — Charles W. Copeland (Vice Consul 1918-19) — Lynn W. Franklin (Vice Consul 1918-19) — William W. Morse (Vice Consul as of 1919-24) — Richard P. Butrick (Consul 1924-26) — R. Alan Reed (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Harold D. Clum (Consul 1926-30) — W. Allen Rhode (Vice Consul as of 1929) — Harold D. Clum (Consul General 1930-33) — Taylor W. Gannett (Vice Consul 1931-32) — Lee Worley (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Philip K. Tattersall (Vice Consul as of 1932-38) — Taylor W. Gannett (Vice Consul 1932-33) — Harold B. Quarton (Consul General 1933-34) — Frederick L. Royt (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Edward B. Rand (Consul as of 1938) — Dayle C. McDonough (Consul General as of 1938) — William C. Burdett (Vice Consul 1942-44) — Mario B. Rodriguez (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Hilton F. Wood (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Samuel Bedwell Olden, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Walter Smith (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Harold L. Williamson (Consul General as of 1943) — Cyril L. F. Thiel (Consul as of 1943) — Perry Ellis (Consul as of 1949) — Samuel O. Lane (Consul General 1962) — James Ford Cooper (Consul General 1994)
   Manta: Pedro Y. Cordova (Consular Agent as of 1884) — Pedro A. Moreira (Consular Agent as of 1898-99) — Paul Gonzenbach (Consular Agent as of 1904) — Max Voelcker (Consular Agent 1907-11) — Henry Dearborn (Vice Consul as of 1943)
   Quito: Oliver Ellsworth (Consul 1851-53) — Gerald A. Drew (Consul 1940-42) — Claude G. Ross (Vice Consul 1941-45) — Alexander Heard (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Philip G. Cottell (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Ellis A. Bonnet (Consul as of 1943) — James W. Gantenbein (Consul as of 1943) — Maurice M. Bernbaum (Consul as of 1948-50) — Samuel O. Lane (Consul General 1962-66)
   Salango: John A. Hanley, Jr. (Consular Agent 1911)
   Boston, Mass.: Gustavo Preston (Consul 1889-1907)
   Charleston, S.C.: Guillermo Oliveras Hall (Vice Consul 1889-1907)
   Chicago, Ill.: Luis Millet (Consul 1891-1907) Charles S. Dewey (Honorary Consul as of 1935) Walter Pytlowany (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Cincinnati, Ohio: David S. Reinberg (Honorary Consul 1897-1914)
   Dubuque, Iowa: R. W. Clewell (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Houston, Tex.: T. L. Evans (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Los Angeles, Calif.: Tomás L. Duqué (Honorary Consul General 1896-1911) Victor M. Egas (Honorary Consul as of 1926) Jorge Navarro=Rojas (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Manila, Philippine Islands: Ricardo E. Barretto (Honorary Consul 1902-07) Federico Perez=y=Perez (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Mobile, Ala.: T. G. McGonigal (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   New Orleans, La.: Carlos V. Coello (Consul 1906-07)
   Norfolk, Va.: Charles M. Barnett (Vice Consul 1899-1907) William H. Schmitt (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1926) Arthur C. Humphreys (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Panama Canal Zone: Ricaurte Zaval (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Philadelphia, Pa.: Edward Shippen (Consul 1873-97) Cassius A. Green (Consul 1899-1907)
   Pittsburgh, Pa.: Stephen Q. Hayes (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   SAINT Louis, Mo.: J. N. Spangler (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   San Francisco, Calif.: Newton W. Hall (Vice Consul 1891-93) Luis F. Lastreto (Consul 1898-1901) Carlos B. Lastreto (Vice Consul 1901-02) Pablo A. Andrade (Vice Consul 1904-07) Benjamin Mosquera=A (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   San Juan, P.R.: Fernando L. González (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Seattle, Wash.: William C. Goodloe (Honorary Consul as of 1962)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/EC-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]