The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
South America

U.S. consular officials in Bolivia

Honorary consuls in U.S. territories representing Bolivia

   Cochabamba: J. Allard Gasque (Vice Consul as of 1943) — John A. Embry (Consul as of 1943) — Robert H. Fraser (Vice Consul as of 1949)
   La Paz: Richard Gibbs (Consul General 1883-85) — S. Alexander (Vice Consul General as of 1884) — Gerardo Zalles (Vice Consul as of 1898-1902) — José E. Ponte (Vice Consul 1918) — Ross J. Hazeltine (Consul 1918-19) — Nelson R. Park (Vice Consul 1919-22) — W. Duval Brown (Consul as of 1920-21) — Dayle C. McDonough (Consul 1922-25) — William T. Pelbrough (Vice Consul as of 1924) — Edwin Schoenrich (Vice Consul 1925-27) — Rudolf E. Schoenfeld (Consul 1925-27) — George H. Butler (Vice Consul as of 1927-29) — Joseph F. McGurk (Consul 1927) — Edward G. Trueblood (Vice Consul as of 1929-31) — Thomas S. Horn (Consul as of 1929) — Sheldon T. Mills (Vice Consul as of 1931) — Paul C. Daniels (Vice Consul as of 1931) — Robert P. Joyce (Vice Consul as of 1932) — Charles J. Allen (Consul as of 1932) — Robert F. Fernald (Consul 1932-33) — John J. Muccio (Consul as of 1938) — Carl Breuer (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Andrew E. Donovan II (Vice Consul as of 1938) — Walter T. Prendergast (Consul as of 1938) — Harold E. Montamat (Vice Consul as of 1940) — Leslie W. Johnson (Vice Consul as of 1940) — Allan Dawson (Consul as of 1940) — Oliver M. Marcy (Vice Consul 1942-43) — Robert F. Woodward (Consul as of 1943) — Jay Dixon Edwards (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Bromley K. Smith (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Walter E. Kneeland (Vice Consul as of 1943) — J. Allard Gasque (Vice Consul as of 1943) — William C. Dodge, Jr. (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Alvin E. Bandy (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Delano McKelvey (Vice Consul as of 1943) — Hector C. Adam, Jr. (Vice Consul 1944) — James Espy (Consul as of 1949)
   Oruro: Julian C. Greenup (Vice Consul 1919-20)
   Potosí: H. A. Desmond (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Puerto Pérez: Herman Wigger (Consular Agent as of 1884)
   Baltimore, Md.: Raymond M. Glacken (Consul 1902-14) Henry B. Wilcox (Honorary Consul 1923-31)
   Boston, Mass.: William H. Bowdlear (Consul 1891-1900) Arthur P. Cushing (Consul 1907-29) Pedro Mackay=de=Almeida (Honorary Consul 1931-36)
   Chicago, Ill.: Frederick Harnwell (Consul 1902-14) Frederick P. Vose (Honorary Consul as of 1921) William Henry Rose (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1926-35) Manuel Soria=Galvarro (Honorary Consul as of 1926-29)
   Cincinnati, Ohio: Rudolph H. Wurlitzer (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1926-35)
   Dubuque, Iowa: W. A. Smith (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Hartford, Conn.: Nardo Pennisi=Spina (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Kansas City, Mo.-Kan.: Edwin R. Heath (Honorary Consul 1895-1932)
   Los Angeles, Calif.: Jorge D. Alborta (Honorary Consul as of 1926-29)
   Manila, Philippine Islands: Joaquin M. Elizalde (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Mobile, Ala.: T. G. McGonigal (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1921-35)
   New Orleans, La.: Alfredo Blanco (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   New York, N.Y.: J. Arturo Arguedas (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935) Walter Decker (Consul General as of 1935)
   Norfolk, Va.: John D. Leitch (Honorary Vice Consul 1910-35)
   Panama Canal Zone: Jorge Eduardo Boyd (Honorary Consul General as of 1929-35)
   Philadelphia, Pa.: Wilfred H. Schoff (Honorary Consul 1898-1929)
   Providence, R.I.: Julio C. Pino (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   SAINT Louis, Mo.: Arnold George Stifel (Honorary Consul as of 1926-35)
   San Diego, Calif.: Philip Morse (Consul 1901-29)
   San Francisco, Calif.: Francisco Herrera (Consul 1870-77) Carlos Sanjinés (Consul 1908-14)
   San Juan, P.R.: William A. Waymouth (Honorary Consul as of 1926-35)
   Seattle, Wash.: Lawrence Ammon (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/BV-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]