The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Austria

Honorary consuls in U.S. territories representing Austria

   Innsbruck: August Bargehr (Consular Agent 1893-99)
   Vienna: P. Sidney Post (Consul 1866-74) William Hertz (Vice Consul 1869-74) P. Sidney Post (Consul General 1874-79) James Riley Weaver (Consul General as of 1883-84) William Herz (Vice Consul General as of 1884) Clarence M. Hyde (Deputy Consul General as of 1884) Otto Maass (Vice Consul General 1885-89) Edmund Jussen (Consul General as of 1889) Otto Schiffer (Deputy Consul General as of 1889) Julius Goldschmidt (Consul General as of 1889) William B. Murphy (Deputy Consul General 1890-93) Anton Schlessing (Deputy Consul General 1893) Max Judd (Consul General 1893) Dean B. Mason (Vice Consul General 1893-95) Martin Berolzheimer (Vice Consul as of 1897) Carlton Bailey Hurst (Consul General 1897-1903) Alvesto S. Hogue (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1898-1905) William A. Rublee (Consul General 1903-09) Robert W. Heingartner (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1907-14) Charles Denby (Consul General 1909-15) Albert Halstead (Consul General 1915-17) Hugo Thorsch (Vice Consul as of 1916-17) Robert W. Heingartner (Vice Consul 1916-17) Carol H. Foster (Consul 1919-24) Robert W. Heingartner (Consul 1920-26) Christian M. Ravndal (Vice Consul as of 1922-24) Joseph F. Burt (Vice Consul as of 1922-24) Stephen E. C. Kendrick (Vice Consul as of 1922-24) Donald S. White (Vice Consul as of 1924-26) Thomas R. Flack (Vice Consul 1924-26) John P. Hurley (Consul 1925-29) Richard B. Haven (Consul as of 1926-31) Warwick Perkins (Vice Consul as of 1926-29) Girvan Teall (Vice Consul 1926-27) Thomas R. Flack (Vice Consul 1926-38) John W. Scott (Vice Consul 1929-32) Walter J. Linthicum (Vice Consul as of 1931-35) Ernest L. Harris (Consul General as of 1931-32) Francis R. Stewart (Consul as of 1932) Reed Paige Clark (Consul as of 1935) Alan S. Rogers (Consul 1935-36) John C. Wiley (Consul General 1937-38) John H. Lord (Consul 1937-39) G. Frederick Reinhardt (Vice Consul 1938) Parker T. Hart (Vice Consul 1938-39) John H. Morgan (Consul 1938-39) Duncan M. White (Vice Consul as of 1938) Donald W. Brown (Vice Consul 1939) Ogden H. Hammond, Jr. (Vice Consul 1939) Duncan M. White (Vice Consul 1945-46) Eleanor C. Raynor (Vice Consul 1945-46) Hugo V. Newell (Vice Consul 1945-46) Harold N. Taylor (Vice Consul 1945-46) Samuel O. Lane (Consul 1954-55)
   Atlanta, Ga.: Robert M. Bunzl (Honorary Consul 1957-59)
   Baltimore, Md.: Charles William Galloway (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Chicago, Ill.: Michael F. Girten (Honorary Consul 1925-29) Michael F. Girten (Honorary Consul General 1935)
   Cleveland, Ohio: Victor F. J. Tlach (Honorary Consul as of 1929) Viktor F. J. Tisch (Honorary Consul General as of 1935) Edward F. Werner (Honorary Consul 1953-59)
   Dallas, Tex.: William K. St. Clair (Honorary Consul 1953-59)
   Detroit, Mich.: Norman Birnkrant (Honorary Consul 1953-59)
   Los Angeles, Calif.: Friedrich Waller (Honorary Consul 1935) Friedrich Waller (Honorary Consul General 1948-59)
   Miami, Fla.: G. Hugo Whitehouse (Honorary Consul 1954-59)
   New Orleans, La.: Henry L. Newell (Honorary Consul 1953-59)
   Panama Canal Zone: Adalbert Fastlich (Honorary Consul 1924-29) August Jacobs-Kantstein (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Portland, Ore.: Henry J. Bloch (Honorary Consul 1954-59)
   SAINT Louis, Mo.: Wilder Lucas (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   San Francisco, Calif.: Karl Christian Weber (Honorary Consul 1950-59)
   San Juan, P.R.: J. D. Stubbe (Honorary Consul as of 1929-35)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/AS-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]