The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Laramie County

Politicians who lived in Laramie County

  Laramie County (no city given): Robert W. Breckons
  Cheyenne, 1860-1869: William W. Corlett — Leopold Kabis — Thomas E. McLeland
  Cheyenne, 1870-1879: Charles Boettcher — William W. Corlett — Joseph W. Fisher — Herman Glafcke — Leopold Kabis — Thomas E. McLeland — Stephen Friel Nuckolls — Silas Reed — Edgar P. Snow — William R. Steele
  Cheyenne, 1880-1889: Joseph M. Carey — William W. Corlett — Herman Glafcke — Susan R. Johnson — John W. Jones — Leopold Kabis — William L. Kuykendall — William M. Masi — Morton E. Post — Albert C. Snyder — Willis Van Devanter
  Cheyenne, 1890-1899: Joseph M. Carey — William W. Corlett — George A. Draper — Benjamin F. Fowler — Alpheus P. Hanson — George W. Hoyt — Leopold Kabis — William M. Masi — Estelle Reel — Samuel D. Shannon — Edward F. Stahle — John Charles Thompson — Willis Van Devanter — Francis E. Warren
  Cheyenne, 1900-1909: Amos W. Barber — Joseph M. Carey — Marian W. Clarke — Alpheus P. Hanson — George W. Hoyt — Leopold Kabis — James J. Keane — Jesse Knight — William Bradford Ross — Edward F. Stahle — Edward W. Stone — Francis E. Warren
  Cheyenne, 1910-1919: L. B. Bresnahen — Timothy F. Burke — Joseph M. Carey — J. Ross Carpenter — John D. Clark — Charles L. Decker — Loren C. Hinkle — George W. Hoyt — J. L. Jordan — Leopold Kabis — Walter L. Larsh — Leslie A. Miller — Katherine A. Morton — William Bradford Ross — Edward F. Stahle — Francis E. Warren
  Cheyenne, 1920-1929: Joseph M. Carey — Mrs. Abe Goldstein — William G. Haas — Daniel A. Hastings — Loren C. Hinkle — George Houser — Mrs. D. J. Howell — T. Blake Kennedy — Walter L. Larsh — R. N. Matson — Katherine A. Morton — Joseph C. O'Mahoney — Marshall S. Reynolds — C. W. Riner — Nellie Tayloe Ross — William Bradford Ross — Mrs. Hiram Sapp — P. C. Spencer
  Cheyenne, 1930-1939: Archie Allison — Fred H. Blume — Vincent M. Carter — Thomas K. Cassidy — Bard Farrell — L. G. Flannery — William G. Haas — Loren C. Hinkle — Harry P. Hynds — W. C. Kincaid — Katherine A. Morton — Ben Nelson — Joseph C. O'Mahoney — Marshall S. Reynolds — Nellie Tayloe Ross — J. F. Weybrecht
  Cheyenne, 1940-1949: Francis J. Bon — Charles D. Carey — Mary Carpenter — George Carroll — Vincent M. Carter — Frank G. Clark — John B. Clark — Hugh Coffman — W. L. Cook — Mrs. Dean Covert — A. G. Crane — P. M. Cunningham — William G. Haas — Ira L. Hanna — Bruce Jones — R. J. 'Jimmie' Keelan — Ralph Kimball — Lillian McCracken — Patricia McCracken — Tracy S. McCracken — John J. McInerney — Ben Nelson — William Arthur Norris — Joseph C. O'Mahoney — Nellie Tayloe Ross — Carl L. Sackett — Louise Smith — Harold M. Symons — Ed Warren
  Cheyenne, 1950-1959: Robert Adams — Charles Patrick Cahill — Jack Chambers — Robert E. Cheever — Val S. Christensen — Frank G. Clark — Hugh Coffman — Mrs. Farris Covert — P. M. Cunningham — Betsie Dixon — George F. Guy — Lance R. Holbrook — R. J. 'Jimmie' Keelan — George E. Lindell — Tracy S. McCracken — Raymond E. Morris — Ben Nelson — William Arthur Norris — Joseph C. O'Mahoney — Walter B. Phelan — Anthony M. Ries — Teno Roncalio — Jean Schoeck — Frank M. Thomas — E. Keith Thomson
  Cheyenne, 1960-1969: Robert Adams — Rudolph Anselmi — Hepburn T. Armstrong — Frank A. Barrett — Arthur L. Buck — Howard L. Burke — Barney Cole — George R. Cox — Jack R. Gage — Lance R. Holbrook — Carl A. Johnson — R. J. 'Jimmie' Keelan — Louis A. Mankus — Bill Nation — William A. Norris, Jr. — Walter B. Phelan — John F. Raper, Jr. — William G. Rector — Teno Roncalio — John J. Rooney — Harry H. Schaefer — Tom Searl — Mrs. Jack F. Shafer — Clark A. Smith — Worth Story — Nina Thomas — Edwin H. Whitehead
  Cheyenne, 1970-1979: Rudolph Anselmi — Margaret Bagley — William Bagley — James E. Barrett — Robert Cheever — Martin Esquibel — Doran Lummis — Teno Roncalio — Beverly Schrader
  Cheyenne, 1980-1989: Rudolph Anselmi — H. Elizabeth Byrd — Rodger McDaniel — Rachel Morrow — Carrol Orrison — Ceil Roncalio
  Cheyenne, 1990-1999: Betty Jo Beardsley — Chris Christenson — John M. Faunce — Kathy Karpan — Doris McGuire — Diana Oliger
  Cheyenne, 2000-2009: Diane Asay — Betty Jo Beardsley — Michael J. Bell — Jason M. Bloomberg — Sara Burlingame — Kenneth Esquibel — David D. Freudenthal — Kathy Karpan — Paul Kruse — Dave Lerner — Matt Mead — Rita Meyer — John A. Millin — Lori Millin — E. Jayne Mockler — Wayne Reese — Kathryn Sessions — Leigh Vosler
  Meriden: Mrs. Dan Kirkbride
  Pine Bluffs: William H. Harrison
   See also Wyoming areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WY/LA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]