The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Walworth County

Politicians who lived in Walworth County

  Walworth County (no city given): Alex L. Beresh — Albert S. Dunn — Kenneth Goff — James Hague — George A. Johnson — Ervan E. Kuhnke, Jr. — John McFarland — Aaron E. Potter — Eleanora Wickstrom
  Allen's Grove: Hezekiah C. Tilton
  Bloomfield: William D. Chapin
  Darien: Darvin P. Clough — John Jeffers — Frank H. Johnson — John B. Johnson — Chester D. Long — Hugh Long — Joseph F. Lyon — Joseph W. Seaver — Salmon Thomas — Riley S. Young
  Delavan, 1800-1899: William C. Allen — Dwight B. Barnes — William A. Cochrane — Edward P. Cornick — John DeWolf — H. C. Hunt — Willard Isham — Alphonso G. Kellam — Milo Kelsey — Thomas McHugh — John Pemberton — Elijah Sharp — Hiram T. Sharp — Donald Stewart — Charles H. Sturtevant
  Delavan, 1900-1999: A. E. Barnes — Henry D. Barnes — George M. Borg, Jr. — Charles P. Cary — George Kaiser — Daniel E. La Bar — Marta Lange — John N. O'Brien — Ora R. Rice — Albert E. Smith — Charles J. Sumner
  Delavan, 2000-2023: Ryan Schroeder
  East Troy: Lucius Allen — Alexander O. Babcock — James Baker — Oscar F. Bartlett — Caleb S. Blanchard — William Burgit — James Child — Gaylord Graves — Paris Pettit — John F. Potter
  Elkhorn, 1800-1899: Stephen S. Barlow — Henry Bradley — Charles Dunlap — George Gale — William H. Hurlbut — Hollis Latham — Levi Lee — Frank Leland — W. D. Lyon — Thomas W. Morefield — Arthur Loomis Sanborn — Wyman Spooner — D. Manfield Stearns — Horatio S. Winsor
  Elkhorn, 1900-1999: Thomas R. Amlie — Ethel Babcock — Sidney Clayton Goff — George L. Harrington — Charles E. Lyon — Thomas W. Morefield — Mrs. Harley Paddock — Jay W. Page — William A. Sheldon — Edward H. Sprague — John D. Voss — Clarence J. Wilger
  Geneva: Hilton W. Boyce — John W. Boyd — Experience Estabrook — Asa W. Farr — Samuel D. Hastings — John McKibbin — Amzy Merriam — Clarkson Miller — Alexander S. Palmer — Shepard O. Raymond — Erasmus D. Richardson — Daniel C. Roundy — John A. Smith — Simeon W. Spafard — Amos W. Stafford
  Genoa Junction (now Genoa City): George R. Allen — Schuyler W. Benson — Timothy H. Fellows — John F. Reynolds
  La Grange: Everett E. Dow — Sylvester Hanson — Enos I. Hazard — James Lauderdale — George A. Ray
  Lafayette: John Bell — Robert T. Seymour
  Lake Geneva: Dwight Sidney Allen — J. E. Barr — Mrs. J. W. Blogett — Lewis G. Brown — W. Brown — Ralph B. Bucknall — Edward P. Dunn — Charles S. French — George S. Reed — James C. Reynolds — William F. Trinke
  Linn: George Allen
  Millard: Thomas Davis — Francis Smith
  Richmond: Henry C. Hemingway — Daniel Smith — Anderson Whiting
  Sharon: William P. Allen — John W. Brownson — Wilson R. Herron — George Sykes — Samuel W. Voorhees
  South Grove: Fayette P. Arnold
  Spring Prairie: Alma M. Aldrich — Joel H. Cooper — Stephen R. Edgerton — Orris Pratt — Samuel Pratt
  Springfield: Francis A. Buckbee — Thomas W. Hill — Reuben Rockwell — David Williams
  Sugar Creek: Thomas Davis — Perry G. Harrington
  Tirade: Benjamin F. Groesbeck
  Troy: Daniel Hooper — Adam E. Ray
  Troy Center: Nathaniel M. Bunker
  Walworth: Carlos L. Douglass — Elijah Easton — Henry Hall — Phipps W. Lake — Frank E. Lawson — George H. Lown — Lewis N. Wood
  Whitewater: Zadoc P. Beach — Rufus Cheney, Jr. — Prosper Cravath — Ralph Dixon — George H. Foster — Charles R. Gibbs — F. B. Goodhue — George W. Hull — E. M. Johnson — Fernando C. Kizer — H. H. McGraw — Zerah Meade — I. Z. Merriam — Ruth Miner — Newton S. Murphy — Butler G. Noble — H. L. Rann — Ralph Tentcher — Eleazer Wakeley — Solomon Wakeley — Thompson D. Weeks — Samuel A. White
  Williams Bay: Kim Travis
   See also Wisconsin areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WI/WL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]