The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Kenosha County

Kenosha County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Kenosha County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Kenosha County: [none currently in database]

Kenosha County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1916, St. Louis: Andrew F. Stahl
   1924, New York: Peter Pirsch — Calvin Stewart
   1928, Houston: Peter Pirsch — Calvin Stewart — Mrs. Calvin Stewart
   1932, Chicago: Andrew F. Stahl
   1936, Philadelphia: Jay B. Glerum
   1940, Chicago: Jay B. Glerum
   1944, Chicago: Jay B. Glerum
   1948, Philadelphia: Jay B. Glerum
   1952, Chicago: George Molinaro
   1976, New York: Jack A. Rice — Wyble Rollins — Frieda Schurch
   1996, Chicago: John Collins — Frieda Schurch
   2004, Boston: William L. Cobb — Jim Kreuser — Marianne Olson — Jeanne Sanchez-Bell
   2008, Denver: William L. Cobb — Molly Rivera — Michael L. Underhill
Republican National Conventions:
   1856, Philadelphia: Theodore Newell — C. Lathan Sholes
   1860, Chicago: Charles C. Sholes
   1924, Cleveland: Thomas Scott
   1928, Kansas City: Clifford Randall
   1932, Chicago: George W. Anderson
   1936, Cleveland: George R. Cady — Lewis W. Powell
   1940, Philadelphia: George R. Cady — Lewis W. Powell
   1944, Chicago: George R. Cady — Conrad Shearer
   1956, San Francisco: Mrs. Orrin S. McFaddin — Donald McIntosh
   1960, Chicago: Mrs. Orrin S. McFaddin
   1964, San Francisco: Fred D. Hartley
   1972, Miami Beach: Joseph Noll
   2004, New York: Bridget O'Connell
   2008, St. Paul: Erin Decker — Reince Priebus
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WI/KE-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]