The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Spokane County

Politicians who lived in Spokane County

  Cheney: Kathy Fleming — William C. Jones — Clarence D. Martin — Alexander Watt
  Deer Park: Walter M. Leuthold — Robert Schlein
  Dishman: Thomas H. Bienz
  Espanola: John Fancher
  Greenacres: Cindy L. Schwartz
  Hillyard (now part of Spokane): N. A. Bostwick
  Opportunity: Elizabeth Whittaker
  Spokane, 1880-1889: Samuel C. Hyde — William C. Jones — John R. McBride — Henry L. Wilson
  Spokane, 1890-1899: Charles Francis) Clough — Daniel M. Drumheller — David B. Fotheringham — Charles B. Hopkins — Samuel C. Hyde — William C. Jones — Howard T. Mallon — Edward L. Powell — Arthur J. Shaw — George W. Temple — George Turner — Henry L. Wilson — John L. Wilson
  Spokane, 1900-1909: George Burnham — Johnston B. Campbell — Charles Francis) Clough — Daniel M. Drumheller — Walter P. Edris — Charles C. Hart — Millard T. Hartson — Marion E. Hay — Samuel C. Hyde — Miles Poindexter — George W. Temple — Clyde C. Tourgee — George Turner — Charles S. Voorhees
  Spokane, 1910-1919: Johnston B. Campbell — Dana Child — Elizabeth Christian — Charles Francis) Clough — C. C. Dill — Daniel M. Drumheller — Walter P. Edris — Ulysses S. Fitzpatrick — Charles C. Hart — Marion E. Hay — May Arkwright Hutton — Samuel C. Hyde — Charles P. Lund — John J. Maloney — Mary A. Monroe — John Pattison — Miles Poindexter — F. C. Robertson — Clyde C. Tourgee — George Turner — J. Stanley Webster — J. A. Zittel
  Spokane, 1920-1929: Walter M. Anderson — Margaret Burgund — Johnston B. Campbell — Dana Child — Thomas Child — Elizabeth Christian — E. Eugene Davis — C. C. Dill — Ulysses S. Fitzpatrick — Sarah Flannagan — J. M. Geraghty — F. M. Goodwin — Guy B. Groff — Marion E. Hay — Charles Hebberd — Samuel C. Hyde — Thaddeus S. Lane — Lucy Linder — George K. Marsh — Mrs. William Mathews — Harry D. Merritt — E. W. Robertson — Walter J. Robinson — Mrs. J. M. Simpson — George Turner
  Spokane, 1930-1939: Walter M. Anderson — Arthur W. Burch — Johnston B. Campbell — Thomas Child — Mrs. Floyd Danskin — C. C. Dill — Mrs. James E. Drain — F. Russell Engdahl — John Fancher — Neal R. Fosseen — Roy C. Fox — Francis A. Garrecht — Charles Hebberd — Frank P. Hicks — Walter M. Hubbell — Will W. Simpson
  Spokane, 1940-1949: Walter M. Anderson — Edwin A. Beck — George Elmer Brown — O. G. Button — Albert F. Canwell — Edward Chambers — Edward M. Connelly — David C. Cowen — C. C. Dill — Sam M. Driver — George C. Eggers — Neal R. Fosseen — Myrtle Hagerman — John H. Happy — William C. Howe — Mary Jewett — James E. McGovern — Carrie McNuelty — Mrs. Harold Myers — W. R. Orndorff — Mrs. D. S. Reedy — Marion Schulte — Will W. Simpson — Earl E. Stimson — Frank Weaver
  Spokane, 1950-1959: R. G. Buchanan — Edward Chambers — Mrs. Joseph Cox — Neal R. Fosseen — Mary Jewett — Gerald L. Madren — Joseph L. Maloney — Carrie McNuelty — Arthur Meehan — Mrs. E. M. Nelson — Marion Schulte — William Schumaker — Willard Taft — Robert J. Towne — Norman Wilson
  Spokane, 1960-1969: Lloyd J. Andrews — Roy A. Betlach — Lyle Einhaus — Thomas S. Foley — Neal R. Fosseen — Robert T. Greene — Halvor Halvorson — Mrs. Robert W. Hufford — Eric Johnston — Joseph L. Maloney — Mrs. Robert E. Neilson — C. Robert Ogden — John B. Paisley
  Spokane, 1970-1979: Roy A. Betlach — James Black — Marcene Diefe — Thomas S. Foley — Neal R. Fosseen — John Sonneland
  Spokane, 1980-1989: Thomas S. Foley — Neal R. Fosseen
  Spokane, 1990-1999: Karen Ann Baker — Dianne Welsh Bleck — Charlotte Coker — Neal R. Fosseen — David Fredrick — Paul Glavin — John E. Lamp — Margee Lynch — Carl Maxey
  Spokane, 2000-2009: Matt Andersen — Catherine Brazil — Hope M. Busto-Keyes — Robert Byrd — Michael Cathcart — Danielle Cendejas — John Christina — Charlotte Coker — Douglas Dobbins — Neal R. Fosseen — Yvonne Griffin — William D. Hyslop — Jo Ann Kauffman — Christopher Marr — George R. Nethercutt, Jr. — Caitlin Ormsby — John Powers — Lisa M. Raine — Kristine Reeves — Diane Schmitz — Sharon K. Smith — Michael Wagner — James E. West
  Spokane Valley: Edward A. King
  Veradale: Charles H. Leavy
   See also Washington areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WA/SP-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]