The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Chelan County

Chelan County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Chelan County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Chelan County: [none currently in database]

Chelan County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: D. F. Shaser
   1924, New York: John R. Lillis — Mrs. Frank Reeves
   1928, Houston: O. P. Barrows
   1940, Chicago: Edward A. Carroll — L. S. Eastman
   1952, Chicago: Vada McMullen — Vic McMullen
   1996, Chicago: Adrian Damish
   2008, Denver: Cheryl Adams — Pat Notter
Republican National Conventions:
   1900, Philadelphia: A. S. Lindsey
   1924, Cleveland: Ruper B. Wood
   1928, Kansas City: Bessie Lewis
   1932, Chicago: F. E. Battey — Rufus Wood
   1936, Cleveland: Sam R. Sumner
   1940, Philadelphia: Ray Kendall
   1944, Chicago: John Gellatly — Harry Wall
   1948, Philadelphia: Harry Wall
   1952, Chicago: R. D. Kendall — Harry Wall
   1956, San Francisco: Benton Bangs
   1960, Chicago: Mrs. Robert McDougall
   1972, Miami Beach: Margo Flynn — Shirley McCoy
   2008, St. Paul: Marcy Collins — Fredi Simpson

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WA/CH-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]