The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Windsor County

Politicians who lived in Windsor County

  Andover: Dorwin A. Benson — Estelle Bentley — John W. Hazeltine — William W. Hazeltine — Henry J. Parker
  Ascutney, Weathersfield: Berenice B. Bromley
  Ascutneyville, Weathersfield: Justus Dartt — Seth N. Gage
  Baltimore: Oel J. Converse — Ervin C. Sherwin
  Barnard: Harrison C. F. Atwood — Melvin H. Billings
  Bethel: George Abbott — Samuel Abbott — Charlene Bostrom — Walter H. Creamer — Edward A. Davis — A. P. Hunton — Frederick H. Marks — James M. McIntosh — J. Wesley Miller — Cheryl Rivers — Eva H. Wilson
  Bridgewater: Lemuel Shattuck
  Bridgewater Corners, Bridgewater: Edward H. Shattuck
  Cavendish: George L. Balcom — Leon S. Gay — Olin D. Gay — Henry R. Rudd — William J. Sperry
  Chester: Herbert R. Barney — Hugh Henry — Aaron Leland — Matthew McDonald — James M. Pollard — J. A. Stephenson
  Chester Depot, Chester: Henry A. Bond — Margaret Hammond
  Felchville, Reading: Nathaniel H. W. Jenne
  Gaysville, Stockbridge: Suzanne Butterfield — Frank C. Fletcher
  Hartford: Daniel L. Cushing — Frank G. Mahady — Joseph Marsh — Daniel Needham — Samuel E. Pingree — James A. Stacey — Charles B. Stone — George Edward Wales
  Hartland: Steve Adams — Elam M. Goodwin — Leighton Q. J. Klevana — Allan W. Martin — Alonzo A. Martin — Henry R. Miller — Paul Spooner — Peter Welch
  Ludlow: Allen D. Ball — Henry T. Brown — William Nelson Bryant — R. S. Devereux — Allen M. Fletcher, Jr. — Albert H. Lockwood — Ernest E. Moore — John H. Murphy — John A. Rivers — John G. Sargent — William Wallace Stickney — William Tucker — John Wu
  North Pomfret, Pomfret: Fred Ladd Davis — Walter H. Harrington
  Norwich: Paul Brigham — Daniel Buck — James S. Campbell — Jacob Crumbine — Kathy Hoyt — Aaron Loveland — Joseph H. Loveland — Peter Olcott — Lewis S. Partridge — Ann Seibert — Jane Stetson
  Plymouth: Herbert L. Moore — Charles H. Scott
  Pomfret: Henry Brockway — Nancy B. Quaintence — Harold Raynolds — Phineas White
  Proctorsville, Cavendish: Allen M. Fletcher — Henry A. Fletcher — Ryland Fletcher — Park H. Pollard
  Quechee, Hartford: Marion Constantine — Daniel L. Cushing — James F. Dewey — Joseph Chase Parker
  Reading: Wade Keyes — William W. Keyes
  Rochester: Gardner L. Chaffee — Edward H. Edgerton — Flynn Amos Guernsey — Chester Pierce
  Royalton: William Skinner — William Skinner
  Sharon: Charles Downer — George B. Drown — Amos Emery — Don Hooper — Otis C. Sawyer
  South Royalton, Royalton: George Ellis — Rosemary McLaughlin
  Springfield: Berenice B. Bromley — Blanche B. Bryant — A. E. Cole — Ida P. Cole — Frank W. Corliss — Justus Dartt — Berniece H. Esty — Ralph E. Flanders — James Hartness — Joseph B. Johnson — Kenneth C. Lee — George F. Leland — C. W. Locke — Francis Maloney — Lewis R. Morris — Alban J. Parker — William H. H. Slack — Walter M. Smith — Mrs. Walter M. Smith — George Washburn
  Stockbridge: William H. Edmunds
  Tyson, Plymouth: Lawrence W. Barton
  Weathersfield: William Jarvis — Albert L. Marden
  West Windsor: Ray L. Blanchard — Frank S. Hale
  Weston: Gilman T. Foster — William W. Manning — Vrest Orton
  White River Junction, Hartford: P. E. Adams — John L. Bacon — Kevin B. Christie — David A. Elliott — Leonard J. Gravel — Mae Robinson — Cecil Ryan — Marguerite Scully
  Windsor: Carlos Coolidge — Gilbert Asa Davis — Gilbert F. Davis — William Eaton — Jeremiah F. Evarts — Maxwell Evarts — Charles H. Fitch — George Q. Gridley — Philip Harrington — Robert J. Harris — Charles F. Hillman — Marsh Olin Perkins — A. M. Stoddard — Dwight Tuxbury — Lew E. Wachter — Henry M. Wolcott
  Woodstock: Franklin S. Billings — Franklin S. Billings, Jr. — John R. Brook — E. M. Brown — Guy H. Cleveland — Jacob Collamer — Julius Converse — Edward H. Holterman — William E. Johnson — Charles Marsh — Charles P. Marsh — Hunter Melville — David Michlovitz — Earl Ransom — Andrew Tracy — Peter T. Washburn
   See also Vermont areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/VT/WI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]