The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Orleans County

Politicians who lived in Orleans County

  Albany: Elmer A. Andrus — John E. Chamberlain — Gilman W. Seaver
  Barton: Edwin Wayland Barron — George H. Blake — Wallace H. Gilpin — William W. Grout — Frank D. Thompson
  Barton Landing, Barton: Chauncey S. Skinner
  Brownington: Homer P. Leland
  Coventry: Henry Clay Cleveland — Joseph Souther Kidder — Aylmer R. Lawson — Charles O. Wright
  Craftsbury: Samuel C. Crafts — Horace F. Graham — Gilman W. Seaver
  Craftsbury Common, Craftsbury: Judy Bevans
  Derby: Stoddard Benham Bates — David M. Camp — Austin T. Foster — Josiah Grout — William Howe — Daria Mondesire
  Derby Line, Derby: Austin T. Foster — John G. Foster — T. Frank O'Rourke — Benjamin H. Steele
  East Charleston, Charleston: John S. Sweeney
  Evansville, Brownington: Elisha Foster
  Glover: William S. Jenne — Wilbur F. Templeton
  Greensboro: George R. Davis — Henry S. Tolman
  Greensboro Bend, Greensboro: Alvah S. Clary
  Holland: Sidney R. Fletcher — Albert A. Rumery
  Irasburg: Joseph H. Cook — William H. Rand — Homer H. Somers
  Jay: W. Walter Lucier — Benjamin F. Paine
  Lowell: Edgar S. Coolidge — Milo Hines — Benjamin F. Paine
  Morgan: George Bartlett — William P. Leavens
  Newport, 1800-1899: Jasper C. Baker — Walter D. Crane — Patrick J. Farrell — Charles A. Prouty — John A. Prouty — Lucius Robinson
  Newport, 1900-1999: Charles T. Bean — Harry Alonzo Black — Raymond Blake — John M. Bradley — Walter Henry Cleary — Flora J. Coutts — Curtis S. Emery — Aaron H. Grout — Josiah Grout — Edson S. Hope — James McCartin — Frank E. Miles — Mrs. Louis Needleman — Hubert S. Pierce — Charles A. Prouty — George H. Prouty — John A. Prouty — Willard R. Prouty — Winston L. Prouty — Winston R. Prouty — Mrs. Forrest W. Rice — Beatrice P. Schurman — Ona S. Searles
  North Craftsbury, Craftsbury: Nelson Bartlett Williams
  North Troy, Troy: John L. Lewis — Henry B. Parkhurst, Jr.
  Orleans, Barton: Orrin Willey Locke — Florence Taplin
  Salem (now Derby): David N. Gibb
  South Albany, Albany: William W. Williams
  Troy: Edwin F. Livingstone — William H. Rand — Gilman W. Seaver — Charles P. Stevens
  West Charleston, Charleston: Robert A. Gatchell
  West Glover, Glover: Robert W. Buchanan
  Westfield: William S. Trumpass — William A. Young
  Westmore: Horace Denison Beebe — Harry H. Gilman — Wendell Silsby
   See also Vermont areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/VT/OL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]