The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Arlington County

Politicians who lived in Arlington County

  Arlington County (no city given): Frank L. Ball
  Arlington, 1900-1949: Clarence R. Ahalt — Thomas J. Broyhill — Philip P. Campbell — A. B. Castleman — Jesse S. Cottrell — James O. Day — Charles R. Fenwick — John Locke Green — Carl A. Marshall — Chester W. Martin — Lawrence Michael — Edgar W. Pumphrey — W. C. Shelley — James H. Webb — Horace L. Woodward
  Arlington, 1950-1999: Charles W. Adair, Jr. — Paul C. Aiken — Frederick C. Belen — Joel T. Broyhill — Thomas J. Broyhill — Warren E. Burger — William C. Campbell — Robert J. Corber — George Damm — L. Karen Darner — Maurice A. Dawkins — Leonidas T. Delyannis — Adelaide K. Eisenmann — Charles R. Fenwick — Joseph Lyman Fisher — J. Fuller Groom — George P. Grove — Reginald C. Harmon — Michael Hill — Edward M. Holland — Margo E. Horner — Herschel Kanter — Gabriel L. Kaplan — Jim Kasica — Susan Kellom — Burton Kephart — Raymond LaJeunesse, Jr. — Henry O. Lampe — Robert E. Lee — Oren R. Lewis — J. Maynard Magruder — James J. Matthews — John Melnick — Herbert N. Morgan — J. Allen Overton, Jr. — R. Wade Pearson — Robert A. Peck — I. Lee Potter — Charles Orlando Pratt — Susan Prokop — George Lincoln Rockwell — Donald B. Stegner — Arthur V. Watkins
  Arlington, 2000-2021: Caroline Aderholt — Julie Agarwal — Erin Anderson — Allida Black — Helen Blackwell — Morton Blackwell — Robert H. Brink — Allyn Brooks-LaSure — Joel T. Broyhill — Kimberly Collell — N. Thomas Connally — Christian Curto — Evan Day — Bridgit Donnelly — Barbara A. Favola — Jay Fisette — Libby Garvey — Janice Griffin — Voncille Hines — Patrick A. Hope — Margo E. Horner — Robert M. Kimmitt — Ginger Lew — Carole Lieber — Alfonso H. Lopez — Janet Murphy — Venkat Murthy — Peter Rousselot — Rush Walker Taylor, Jr. — J. Walter Tejada — James Turpin — Alison Umberger — Kevin Vincent — Kevin Wolf — J. Wolfe
  Arlington, Alexandria County (now Arlington County): Clarence R. Ahalt
  Clarendon, Arlington: Mrs. Louis McMahon
  Rosslyn, Arlington: Joseph L. Crupper — George H. Rucker
  Westover, Arlington: Richard Crane
   See also Virginia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/VA/AR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]