The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Texas Declaration of Independence

Signers, Texas Declaration of Independence, 1836 (May be incomplete!)
Jesse B. Badgett 1836 George Washington Barnett 1836 Thomas Barnett 1836 Stephen W. Blount 1836 John W. Bower 1836 Asa Brigham 1836 Andrew Briscoe 1836 John Wheeler Bunton 1836 John S. D. Byrom 1836 Matthew Caldwell 1836 Samuel P. Carson 1836 George C. Childress 1836 William Clark, Jr. 1836 Robert M. Coleman 1836 James Collinsworth 1836 Edward Conrad 1836 William Carrol Crawford 1836 Lorenzo de Zavala 1836 Richard Ellis 1836 Stephen H. Everitt 1836 John Fisher 1836 S. Rhoads Fisher 1836 James Gaines 1836 Thomas J. Gazley 1836 Benjamin Briggs Goodrich 1836 Jesse Grimes 1836 Robert Hamilton 1836 Bailey Hardeman 1836 Augustine Blackburn Hardin 1836 Sam Houston 1836 William D. Lacey 1836 Albert H. Latimer 1836 Edwin Oswald LeGrand 1836 Samuel A. Maverick 1836 Collin McKinney 1836 Michel Brindamour Menard 1836 William Menefee 1836 John W. Moore 1836 William Mottley 1836 José Antonio Navarro 1836 Martin Parmer 1836 Sydney O. Penington 1836 Robert Potter 1836 James Power 1836 John S. Roberts 1836 Sterling C. Robertson 1836 Francisco Ruiz 1836 Thomas J. Rusk 1836 William B. Scates 1836 George W. Smyth 1836 Elijah Stapp 1836 Charles B. Stewart 1836 James G. Swisher 1836 Charles S. Taylor 1836 David Thomas 1836 John Turner 1836 Edwin Waller 1836 Claiborne West 1836 James B. Woods 1836

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/ofc/rdofi.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]