The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Nueces County

Politicians who lived in Nueces County

  Nueces County (no city given): June Gildersleeve — Gil Hernandez — Drusilla Villarreal
  Banquete: Richard Zuniga III
  Corpus Christi:
  Corpus Christi, year not specified: Reuben Holbein — John Marks Moore — Waymon N. Staples
  Corpus Christi, 1840-1849: William P. Aubry — Dwight W. Brewster — Henry D. Norton
  Corpus Christi, 1850-1859: Henry W. Berry — Dwight W. Brewster — Charles C. Bryant — Cornelius Cahill — William J. Moore — Benjamin F. Neal — George Robertson
  Corpus Christi, 1860-1869: John Dix — William Dunn — Jane L. Marsh — George Robertson — Richard Schubert — Hannah Taylor — Henry Taylor
  Corpus Christi, 1870-1879: John Dix — Samuel M. Johnson — John McClane — Ridge Paschal — Horace Taylor — James W. Ward
  Corpus Christi, 1880-1889: Samuel M. Johnson — Thomas B. Southgate — John M. Swisher — James W. Ward — James H. C. White
  Corpus Christi, 1890-1899: Calvin G. Brewster — Lemuel D. Camp — Julius Henry — James T. Rankin — Thomas B. Southgate
  Corpus Christi, 1900-1909: James J. Haynes — Julius Henry — D. McNeill Turner — Thomas D. Ward — John G. Willsey
  Corpus Christi, 1910-1919: E. G. Crabbe — Roy Miller — J. C. Scott — Thomas D. Ward — Georgia B. Welch
  Corpus Christi, 1920-1929: J. E. Garrett — Owen D. Holleman — Gilbert McGloin — Roy Miller — Mrs. McNeil Turner — Georgia B. Welch
  Corpus Christi, 1930-1939: Clara Driscoll — Lester Gunst — Richard M. Kleberg — Ameta C. McGloin — Gilbert McGloin — Roy Miller — Arturo Padilla — Hal H. Sevier — William Shaffer — Howell Ward
  Corpus Christi, 1940-1949: Clara Driscoll — Lester Gunst — Eugene Hendricks — C. D. Johns — Vann M. Kennedy — John E. Lyle, Jr. — M. E. McFarland — Ameta C. McGloin — Roy Miller — D. G. Moffett — Warren B. Phillips — Dudley Tarleton — Mrs. R. A. Thompson — Howell Ward — Henry Warren
  Corpus Christi, 1950-1959: P. C. Callaway — Curtis Ford — Harvey J. Fry, Jr. — Hector Garcia — Vann M. Kennedy — A. A. Liehtenstein — John E. Lyle, Jr. — Ameta C. McGloin — Arnold O. Morgan — J. R. Sorrell — B. D. Tarlton — Leslie Wasserman — P. M. Winkler — John Young
  Corpus Christi, 1960-1969: Betty Blodgett — William D. Bonilla — Otis S. Bowers — Cecil E. Burney — J. M. Dellinger — Hector Garcia — Louis F. Glud — Ameta C. McGloin — Arnold O. Morgan — John Pitcairn — John Young
  Corpus Christi, 1970-1979: Otis S. Bowers — Cecil E. Burney — Mrs. Owen D. Cox — Frances Farenthold — Frank J. Gamez — Hector Garcia — Rosa Gonzales — Luther Jones, Jr. — Paul Montemayor — Charlie Nichols — Gerald E. Smith — Mrs. George D. Stevens — John Young
  Corpus Christi, 1980-1989: R. C. Allen — Otis S. Bowers — Cecil E. Burney — Yolanda Canales — Betty Dickson Cross — David Diaz — Antonio G. Dominguez — Vicki Garza — Arnold Gonzalez — Kim Alicia Heckel — Luther Jones, Jr. — Leona Knight — Minnie Lopez — Walter E. Nobles, Jr. — Solomon P. Ortiz — Henry Simmons — Max R. Strother — Guy Leland Watts
  Corpus Christi, 1990-1999: Hugo Berlanga — Yolanda Canales — Connie Gutierrez — Luther Jones, Jr. — Solomon P. Ortiz — Omar Ozuna — Latrice M. Sellers — Carlos F. Truan — Elvira M. Truan
  Corpus Christi, 2000-2009: Mike Bergsma — Yolanda Canales — Barbara Canales Black — Helen Dalton — Maria Luisa Del Toro — Linda Figueroa — Angelica Flores — Juan M. Garcia III — Joe Gardner — Luther Jones, Jr. — Vilma Luna — Susie Luna-Saldaña — Solomon P. Ortiz — Augustin Rivera, Jr. — Kara Rose — Gene Seaman — Oscar Soliz — Mikal Watts
  Robstown: Diana Amesquita — Moses Estrada — Lon Messer
   See also Texas areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/NU-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]