The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Hill County

Hill County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Hill County (incomplete!): Burris C. Jackson, 1932-38

Republican Party chairs in Hill County: [none currently in database]

Hill County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1924, New York: W. E. Jackson
   1932, Chicago: Burris C. Jackson
   1936, Philadelphia: Burris C. Jackson
   1940, Chicago: Frances Jackson
   1948, Philadelphia: R. W. Calvert — Frances Jackson
   1952, Chicago: Wallace Stufflebeme
   1956, Chicago: Silas Grant
   1964, Atlantic City: Mary Rather
   1972, Miami Beach: Carroll C. Curry
Republican National Conventions:
   1904, Chicago: J. J. Cypert
   1912, Chicago: Harry Beck — W. A. Pierce
   1916, Chicago: W. A. Pierce
   1924, Cleveland: Charles W. Beck
   1928, Kansas City: Charles W. Beck
   1932, Chicago: Ben Ballard, Jr.
   1936, Cleveland: Charles W. Beck
   1952, Chicago: Lon Bacon
   2004, New York: Dorothy M. Wiseman
   2012, Tampa: Brian Rockey

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/HI-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]