The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Grayson County

Grayson County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Grayson County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Grayson County: [none currently in database]

Grayson County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1916, St. Louis: E. J. Smith
   1924, New York: R. M. Carter
   1928, Houston: Dan F. McMillan
   1940, Chicago: Jake J. Loy — Tom Suggs
   1944, Chicago: J. A. Alexander — Mrs. R. M. Carter — E. Jones
   1948, Philadelphia: R. C. Slagle, Jr.
   1952, Chicago: J. A. Alexander — Victor Marsico
   1956, Chicago: Charles Hughes — F. Neilson Rogers — Lee Simmons
   1964, Atlantic City: David H. Brown
   1972, Miami Beach: W. K. White, Jr.
   1980, New York: Onjel Holt
   1996, Chicago: Betty Burris — Bob Slagle — Hazel Bledsoe Wright
   2000, Los Angeles: Bob Slagle
   2004, Boston: Bob Slagle
   2008, Denver: John Hartsell — Bob Slagle — Kristin W. Untiedt-Barnett
Republican National Conventions:
   1904, Chicago: Frank Johnson — Cecil A. Lyon
   1908, Chicago: Cecil A. Lyon
   1912, Chicago: Mike O. Sharp
   1916, Chicago: R. S. Legate — Mike O. Sharp
   1920, Chicago: Mike O. Sharp
   1924, Cleveland: C. B. Bryant — C. B. Dorchester
   1932, Chicago: Carl A. Davault — E. E. Hanna — Alex Marks
   1944, Chicago: Quinton Little
   1948, Philadelphia: Jack Nossaman
   1952, Chicago: Jack Barrett — A. F. Nossaman
   1956, San Francisco: Jack C. W. Martin
   1960, Chicago: Jack C. W. Martin
   1988, New Orleans: Dorothy Banfield
   2004, New York: Clyde Siebman
   2008, St. Paul: Esther Brumit — Dotty Morgan
   2012, Tampa: Suzy Carter — Barbara Woodroof

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/GY-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]