The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Galveston County

U.S. consular officials in Galveston County

American or honorary foreign consuls in Galveston

   Galveston: Joseph Washington Elliot Wallace (Consul 1830-32) — David G. Burnet (Consul 1832-35)
   Belgium: Francis Lammers (Consul 1873-1903) — M. H. Royston (Honorary Consul as of 1935) — M. Badoux (Honorary Consul 1938-59) — M. Baudoux (Honorary Consul as of 1940)
   Brazil: José Faus Esteve (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935) — E. H. Ivey (Consular Agent as of 1935)
   Central America: Albert Ferrier (Consul 1898)
   Colombia: J. A. Torregrosa (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Costa Rica: Henry Mosle (Consul 1897-1907) — L. W. Reed (Honorary Consul as of 1926)
   Czechoslovakia: Kuzma D. Jakovich (Honorary Consul as of 1926)
   Denmark: Jens Möller (Vice Consul 1882-96) — Frederick W. Blake (Vice Consul 1897-99) — Jens Möller (Vice Consul 1900-07) — Carl Christian Biehl (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935) — George Henry Wolfer (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1950)
   Dominican Republic: J. A. Torregrosa (Honorary Consul as of 1935-50)
   France: P. A. Drouilhet (Consular Agent as of 1935)
   Germany: Julius Runge (Consul 1875-1906) — Julius W. Jockusch (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Great Britain: Frederick W. Blake (Vice Consul 1896) — Norbray Liddall (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Guatemala: J. Merrow (Honorary Consul 1903-21) — L. W. Reed (Honorary Consul as of 1931) — Richard M. Bazzanella (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1944)
   Haiti: J. A. Torregrosa (Honorary Consul as of 1931-44)
   Honduras: Albert Ferrier (Consul 1899-1902) — Harvey H. Haines (Honorary Consul as of 1914-26) — J. A. Torregrosa (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Italy: Clemente Nicolini (Consular Agent 1887-1902)
   Japan: Robert Bornefeld (Honorary Consul 1898-1903) — J. H. Langbehn (Honorary Consul 1904-35)
   Latvia: Edwin Goudge (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Mexico: Clemente Nicolini (Consul 1895-96)
   Netherlands: Francis Lammers (Consul 1876-77) — R. J. McDonough (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Nicaragua: Albert Ferrier (Consul 1899-1902) — Robert L. O'Brien (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Norway: John W. Focke (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935-50)
   Panama: A. A. Van Alstyne (Consul as of 1921) — Robert L. O'Brien (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Portugal: Robert L. O'Brien (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Russia: Ferdinand Wolff (Vice Consul as of 1868) — Jens Möller (Vice Consul 1879-1902)
   Spain: Henry Mosle (Honorary Vice Consul 1900-07) — Eduardo Sevilla y Montoliu (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1921) — Narcisco Estrada y Vallet (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Sweden: Charles Fowler (Vice Consul as of 1926) — Herman Arthur Bornefeld (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Sweden & Norway: Bertrand Adoue (Vice Consul 1878-1901)
   Switzerland: Ulrich Müller (Consul 1893-1914)
   Uruguay: Enrique Schroeder (Honorary Vice Consul 1902-48)
   Venezuela: Robert Bornefeld (Honorary Consul 1900-03) — Robert Bornefeld (Honorary Consul 1916-23) — J. L. Mosle (Honorary Consul as of 1926-29) — Filiberto Galván (Honorary Consul 1946-49)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/GV-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]