The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Eastland County

Cemeteries and Memorial Sites of Politicians in Eastland County

Index to Locations

  • Cisco Oakwood Cemetery
  • Eastland Eastland Cemetery

    Oakwood Cemetery
    Cisco, Eastland County, Texas
    Politicians buried here:
      Robert Quincy Lee (1869-1930) — also known as Robert Q. Lee — of Texas. Born near Coldwater, Tate County, Miss., January 12, 1869. Democrat. U.S. Representative from Texas 17th District, 1929-30; died in office 1930. Died, in a hospital at Washington, D.C., April 18, 1930 (age 61 years, 96 days). Interment at Oakwood Cemetery.
      See also congressional biography — Govtrack.us page

    Eastland Cemetery
    Eastland, Eastland County, Texas
    Politicians buried here:
      Clyde Leonard Garrett (1885-1959) — also known as Clyde L. Garrett — of Eastland, Eastland County, Tex. Born near Gorman, Eastland County, Tex., December 16, 1885. Democrat. County judge in Texas, 1929-36; U.S. Representative from Texas 17th District, 1937-41; defeated in primary, 1940, 1944. Died in Eastland, Eastland County, Tex., December 18, 1959 (age 74 years, 2 days). Interment at Eastland Cemetery.
      See also congressional biography — Govtrack.us page

  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/ES-buried.html.  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]