The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
El Paso County

El Paso County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in El Paso County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in El Paso County (incomplete!): S. L. Abbott, 1965-66

El Paso County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1860, Charleston and Baltimore: Josiah F. Crosby
   1912, Baltimore: Zachary L. Cobb
   1916, St. Louis: J. M. Goggins
   1924, New York: Ethel Abbott — R. Ewing Thomason
   1928, Houston: Robert L. Halliday — R. E. Sherman
   1940, Chicago: R. E. Cunningham — Julian Harrison
   1944, Chicago: Robert Holliday — William J. Hooten — Arthur Horn — Damon Hughes — John E. Quaid
   1952, Chicago: William J. Hooten — L. F. Miles — Eugene Smith
   1956, Chicago: Woodrow W. Bean — Ernest Guinn — Fred Harvey — J. B. Luscombe, Jr.
   1964, Atlantic City: Ray Pearson — Joe C. Yarbrough
   1972, Miami Beach: Alicia Chacon — Champ Clark — Mary Ann Hughes — Joseph J. Jones — Alfredo Montoya
   1980, New York: Lucy Cadena Efurd — Consuella G. Giles — Paul C. Moreno — Charley E. Prine, Jr. — Mickey Solis — Marie Tarvin-Garland
   1996, Chicago: Carlos Aguilar III — Paul C. Moreno — Carmen Rodriguez — Jose Luis Sanchez — Amparo Villa
   2000, Los Angeles: Silvestre Reyes
   2004, Boston: Albert Alvidrez — Natomi Austin — Louis Bolanos — Rick Bolanos — Maria I. Castanon-Williams — Norma Chávez — Amy Dalzell — Blanche Darley — Otis Hopkins — Luther Jones — Leon Kababie — Paul C. Moreno — Silvestre Reyes — Debra Hastings Rios
   2008, Denver: Daniel Anchondo — Maria I. Castanon-Williams — Norma Chávez — Blanche Darley — Alicia D. Davis — Norma Fisher Flores — Paul C. Moreno — Javier A. Paz — Silvestre Reyes — Lilia Ruiz — Ramona D. Torres — Donald L. Williams
Republican National Conventions:
   1912, Chicago: O. H. Baum — U. S. Stewart
   1916, Chicago: J. L. Marr
   1920, Chicago: O. H. Baum — J. G. McNary
   1924, Cleveland: U. S. Goen
   1928, Kansas City: H. L. McCune
   1932, Chicago: Joseph G. Bennis — U. S. Goen — Henry C. Kramp — Mrs. Hallet Raynolds
   1936, Cleveland: H. J. Baron — H. L. McCune
   1940, Philadelphia: H. J. Baron — Joseph G. Bennis — H. L. McCune
   1944, Chicago: H. J. Baron — H. L. McCune
   1948, Philadelphia: H. L. McCune
   1952, Chicago: John T. Grambling — Tad Smith
   1956, San Francisco: John T. Grambling — Mrs. R. M. Metcalfe
   1960, Chicago: Frank Gorman, Jr. — Mrs. R. M. Metcalfe — Tad Smith
   1972, Miami Beach: S. L. Abbott — Mrs. John Root
   1988, New Orleans: Patricia D. Bruce — Don Henderson — Tony Mercurio — Bernice Peralta — Marcia Waugh
   2004, New York: Kenneth Carr — Michael B. Moore — Roger O'Dell — Connie Roberts — Tim Roth
   2008, St. Paul: Elvis Adams — Carol Cassady — Tom Holmsley — Malcolm McGregor III — Thomas Sistrunk — David Thackston
   2012, Tampa: Edward Beck — Troy Brown — Barbara Carrasco — Isabel J. Gonzalez — Robert Pena

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/EP-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]