The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Cameron County

Cameron County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Cameron County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Cameron County: [none currently in database]

Cameron County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1872, Baltimore: John S. Ford
   1912, Baltimore: Frank Rabb
   1924, New York: A. W. Cunningham
   1940, Chicago: C. C. Bowie
   1944, Chicago: N. G. Cofer — Robert Runyon — Mrs. Volney W. Taylor — Mrs. H. L. Yates
   1948, Philadelphia: Mrs. Volney W. Taylor
   1952, Chicago: John C. Jones
   1964, Atlantic City: Jack Skaggs
   1972, Miami Beach: Pye Quintana — Jack Skaggs
   1980, New York: Loy L. Hurley — Frances L. Morales
   1996, Chicago: Jim Solis — Hector Uribe — Manuel M. Vela
   2004, Boston: Veronica de Lafuente — Gilberto Hinojosa — Rene O. Oliveira — Juan Ortega — Sidney A. Schwartz
   2008, Denver: Rebecca A. Costilla — Eddie Lucio III
Republican National Conventions:
   1916, Chicago: R. B. Creager — Charles H. Moore
   1920, Chicago: R. B. Creager — W. G. B. Morrison
   1924, Cleveland: R. B. Creager
   1928, Kansas City: R. B. Creager — Mrs. C. H. Moore — William S. West
   1932, Chicago: Harry M. Carroll — R. B. Creager — Lena Gay More — Carlos G. Watson
   1936, Cleveland: R. B. Creager — Lena Gay More — Carlos G. Watson
   1940, Philadelphia: R. B. Creager — Lena Gay More — Carlos G. Watson
   1944, Chicago: John Q. Adams — R. B. Creager — Lena Gay More — Carlos G. Watson
   1948, Philadelphia: John Q. Adams — R. B. Creager — Carlos G. Watson
   1952, Chicago: John Q. Adams — Frank Yturria
   1956, San Francisco: John Q. Adams — Frank M. Anderson — Dan Murphy
   1960, Chicago: Clifford H. Purdy — James Stillman
   1972, Miami Beach: Frances Lipe — Donald C. Osborn
   1988, New Orleans: Frank Boggus — Bob Shepard — John Topp
   2004, New York: Melvin M. Newland — Humberto Zamora
   2008, St. Paul: William De La O — Ana Maria Garcia
   2012, Tampa: Lisa Mata — Edward Padron

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/CA-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]